Filter by rating :
10 of 373 reviews with 1-star rating. Clear filter
filters

Omega Xl Pills Review

My boyfriend too 4 pills a day for 60 consecutive days and nothing changed. We requested a refund within the 90 days but were told we had to wait 30 days. Throughout the 30 day wait, I called customer service and told them the credit card I originally placed the order with has since changed and a new card was given. After the 30 day wait, they refunded the money to the closed account and told me theres nothing that can be done because the amount was refunded. Dont waste your time or money on this company or product. It does not work.
View full review
Review
#969592 Review #969592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Reason of review
Bad quality
Omega Xl's reply to:

Tried to cancel | Omega Xl in Yukon, Oklahoma

Since you posted the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you
and worked to address your concerns. You responded by writing the following:
"…I have an up-date to this problem. Today (July 31, 2015 ) I received a call from
GREAT HEALTH WORKS and these people went right to work to resolve my dissatisfaction.
I have arrived to an extremely palatable and the manager of CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
department was extremely responsive and overjoyed to help me arrive at a workable
solution. This Young lady went out of her way to make me extremely happy and I am.
WAY TO GO GREAT HEALTH WORKS. YOU HAVE EARNED A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER.
This new attitude has earned a ***** FIVE STAR RATING***** and I am not easy to
please but you pleased me." (http://great-healthworks.pissedconsumer.com/an-up-date-to-my-suspected-fraud-20150731675217.html)
Review
#673202 Review #673202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Cancellation process
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

I called and tried to cancel my order 6 months ago because the side effects were astounding especially for someone on blood thinners. The lady I talked to would not take my cancellation order but instead kept countering my request with the benefits rhetoric and I told her not only is not a good product for my wife but it is extremely damaging to her health.

The Great Health works company refused to stop my order and they continue to charge my account every month and every month.

This has to stop. Now I will turn Great health works in to the fraud unit of Bank of America.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Pills Review from San Jose, California

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who purchase our product every month due to its proven ability to relieve joint pain due to
inflammation. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we offer a Money Back Guarantee for the first 90 days following the initial order and we process refunds promptly. If you would like to discuss your u OmegaXL experience or our refund policy, please call the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#643346 Review #643346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

This product, Omega XL, doesn't work as claimed, when I called in, the representative said I should increase the dosage from two pills a day to six...so I did this for two months, with no relief...I've been on O-XL now for approximately 6 mos...and I want my money back!!!

Omega Xl's reply to:

RIP OFF FROM THE GET GO!! Cancelled and still received more product. | Omega Xl in San Francisco, California

We are sorry to learn that you had an unsatisfactory customer service experience. As you requested, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have contacted you. They advised there had been a clerical error when you first cancelled your order. This had been corrected already and a refund issued. The call concluded on a satisfactory note. We thank you and your mother for your business, and wish you both well.
Review
#633573 Review #633573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Take back this latest order and not send anymore.

My mother ordered this for me when she saw the ad for pain relief. As soon as she told me what she did I explained to her the problems with these types of products and trying to get rid of them.

After a month I called and cancelled the order instead of waiting the 90 days like they said it takes to work.

We spoke to "Olga" who said to keep trying the pills but she would put in our order to cancel. That was on April 27, 2015. Then on Saturday May 9,2015 we received another order.

This is a company that is not to be trusted. I guess I'm going to need to cancel the credit card to get rid of them.

She is in her late 70's and doesn't understand the complexities of the modern world. She trusted their ads that say you can cancel at anytime and I explained that these types of companies only want that credit card number so they can RIP YOU OFF!!!

If their practices don't get to you then the taste of these pills will. I would like to find out what they put in these pills because they are the worst smelling pills I have ever taken.

I have learned to search companies out before buying from them but my mother is old and got ripped off.

Now it is my job to fix this & deal with this company.

Omega Xl's reply to:

BS - the whole deal is a scam | Omega Xl in Sweet Springs, Missouri

We’re sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience with Omega XL. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to receive shipments on a monthly basis. We gather from your remarks that you only used our product for less than a month, and this may be why you have not enjoyed better results. As our literature and our advertising state, it may take between 4 and 6 weeks for you to feel the benefits of Omega XL. Our product is a nutritional supplement, not a medication, and dietary supplements may take some time to be effective. You asked to be contacted, however we do not find any customers in our files under the name or email address you have provided. Nevertheless, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group will try to reach you via email. They may be contacted at 1-800-607-0419, or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#620303 Review #620303 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
STOP the SCAM
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

I saw the commercial that had Larry King helping the company with their SCAM. I trust the OLD MAN but he turned out as a BIG LAIR.

I wonder how much $$ he got for the scam. Then they have a bunch of of said doctors who know who hey are lying on their behalf. So I received the two bottles special for about $59... and they signed me up for auto shipments without my knowledge at over $68/bottle.

Luckily I read the doc they sent with the product. I finished the first bottle and half way through the second one and I did not see any changes in my joint problems. Plus it has Gelatin that I hate. Anyway it took me over 30min before I got to talk to somebody to cancel my auto shipment though the lady said it's cancelled but I will call the bank and have them block any charge from the omegaXL.

My conclusion is it's a SCAM and not worth a penny. Save your money form something else and trust the celebrities if they are advertising for some product that are not FDA approved

Omega Xl's reply to:

Not going to even try Omega XL

It is unfortunate that you would choose to rely on remarks posted by parties who, like you, remain anonymous. This denies us our right to look into the truth of their complaints, and reply. It also denies you the right to know the real motives behind the complaints. Are they posted by competitors or by unhappy former employees? Additionally, the complaints you mention represent less than 1/100 of 1 percent of our sales.
We regret that you are concerned that we do not post our label on our website. However, had you contacted us the information you wished could have been supplied.
Review
#608660 Review #608660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Cons
  • Cost and no product information
Reason of review
Bad quality

Nothing happened! Thank God for this site.

I was researching the Omega XL product and looker at the reviews first. The first 57 of the 123 reviews were 98% poor. I also noticed that their site is void of the bottle label, with product content and or directions. My God!

So many people can't be so wrong or malicious! Where is our usually intrusive government?! This company doesn't even attempt to address all the negative reviews and experiences! One would think they would to circumvent possibly going out of business.

I suppose as unscrupulous as they appear, they would just go out of business and return under a different name and license.

This is runaway capitalism! BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Easy to order, nearly impossible to cancel | Omega Xl in Bedminster, New Jersey

Thank you for your feedback about Omega XL. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers and regret that you had a bad customer service experience.
It appears that the customer service agent on duty may not have correctly handled the disposition of your call. Our agents are trained to cancel an account upon the customer’s request following efforts to retain a customer. We have thousands of satisfied customers and request that you contact our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 ext. 3188 to address your concerns. If we did charge your account improperly, we will issue an immediate refund. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#593022 Review #593022 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Cons
  • Cancellation process
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I have an arthritic wrist from a break 20 years ago, so my wife ordered me Omega XL for Christmas 2014. I followed the instructions to the letter and after three bottles, no change in the condition. I actually felt like it was giving me heartburn at times.

I called 2/9/15 to cancel. I was on hold for 15 minutes before "my best friend Ruth" picked up. She obviously zabasearched my name and began to mention where I'm from and believe or not she lived there too! Such a small world... I didn't engage in smalltalk... I called to cancel.

She was belligerent and would not accept the cancellation. I was calling to cancel the auto-ship, but she informed me of the money-back guarantee. I reacted quickly and directed the conversation down that path. Regardless of what I said she kept trying to sell me more product! I told her that I am frustrated with her and asked if she's cancelling my "subscription" or not and refunding the dollars invested. After another 5 or so minutes of sales pitches from "my personal customer care" extolling the virtues of Omega XL ("You know Larry King and many other celebrities have great results with the product" she said...Maybe if I had kept her on the phone longer, she would have told me that the same Larry King helped Sandy Koufax's arthritic shoulder with Omega XL) It's a complete BS operation.

She said that two credits would hit the credit card in 3 to 4 weeks. I suspect that I will need to call the credit card company to dispute the charges.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Pills Review from Olympia, Washington

We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you had with your refund request. At Great HealthWorks we issue refunds to our customers on a daily basis under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. We would very much like to have the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contact you to address your concerns but your post is anonymous. If your issue is not yet resolved to your satisfaction, please contact us via phone at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#592637 Review #592637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

I ordered Omega XL and first shipment was 12/29, 2nd on 1/26/15. I called to cancel my order on 2/09 & they claim I ordered last Sept & refused my refund!

They had my wrong credit card no. & said they changed computer systems today. Product did nothing to relieve my pain & two of my dr.

told me to stop taking Omega XL. I want my money back!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Cannot understand the customer service agent. | Omega Xl in Adel, Georgia

We appreciate receiving your feedback. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers and regret you had a bad experience with our customer service department.
We take our customer service very seriously. We welcome the opportunity to regain your trust and perhaps serve you better in the future. Please feel free to contact our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 ext. 3188 to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#581083 Review #581083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Due to my chronic arthritic problems, I was curious about Omega XL and tried to order by phone. During my phone conversation with the customer service agent, I tried but simply could not understand the agent due to his heavy Indian?

/ Pakistani? accent. I was very concerned in giving this guy my credit cart number.... he could not understand me nor could I understand him, so I hung up.

If this company wants to sell their product they should contract with a company whose employees can speak clear and understandable English, preferably someone from the USA !

! !

Omega Xl's reply to:

Refund/cancel difficulty is a sign of bad products | Omega Xl

The number of complaints posted is less than 1/100th of 1% of Omega XL’s sales. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to deny yourself the inflammation relieving benefits of our product on the strength of anonymous internet postings and your own “theoretical” musings.
Review
#561046 Review #561046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills
Cons
  • Misleading advertisements
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Omega 3
  • Health Claims

When a company makes a product that really works, that company has no problem canceling orders and giving refunds because it knows only a small percent of customers will cancel/return. Of course, a working product will sell by word of mouth so that company will not need hundreds of infomercials.

From the reviews posted, it appears that OmegaXL advertisements are purposefully false and misleading.

I would bet Larry King knows it - watch the ad - he is squirming, rubbing his arm, looking down or away when he says it is great, holding his face - all the signs of lying.