Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that on Thursday, October 6, because our region was under a Hurricane Warning, our office was closed. As you requested, your account has been closed.
ID
#933198 Review #933198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

i can't seem to contact a customer service representative about cancelling my subscription, my name is Melissa Torres and my email is melissatorres0502@gmail.com i want to cancel my subscription as soon as possible.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - No one answers!!!

As explained during your initial sales call, help is available by calling our Customer Service department at 1-800-488-8082. This number is printed on the product label. It appears that you called our sales staff by dialing the advertised sales phone number rather than Customer Service. In addition, the service specialists in our Customer Advocacy Group made attempts to call you at your home number of record, but never were able to reach you. Had you reached Customer Service they would have been happy to either extend your order cycle to more than 30 days, or to cancel your account. We received an email from you on September 7, 2016, the same date that you posted your complaint to this website. At that time your account was cancelled. As you have been unclear in your request for a refund, we have issued a refund of $ 68.85 to your Visa account for your last order, of Sept. 4, 2016.
We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who enjoy the benefits of Omega XL and continue to purchase it monthly. We are sorry to learn that you do not believe that you experienced results but based on your report of having too much product, we speculate that you may have not been using the product as recommended.
ID
#913771 Review #913771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Shipments coming too quickly
  • Cancellation process
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Customer service lacking

I have been on hold for nearly 40 minutes, and no one will answer. It was 8:55 a.m.

central time when I called, so it should not have been a busy time. The online chat person said that he could not help me with my subscription, which is arriving far too early. I am getting a buildup of Omega XL and it's too expensive for that. I want to cancel.

I don't feel any benefits from it, and now that I can't get through to anyone to visit about this, I am afraid that it is a scam, and I won't be able to cancel. I would advise two things....clients, think twice about this product, and OmegaXL creators, get some better customer service going. If I had been able to talk with someone, I may have been able to work this out, but such is not the case.

Don't sign up for something that you can't get out of. If no one answers you to get your refund after 90 days, that guarantee isn't worth a thing.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Not Happy

You entered your initial order online. To place the order you were required to click on a button confirming that you understood the terms of the sale. The terms of the sale are explained in an easy to read, large font explaining that you were commencing monthly shipments which you were welcome to alter or cancel at any time.
Under the terms of our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, on August 15, 2016, your Visa account was refunded a total of $ 118.80 for both of your orders. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group called you to let you know this, but they were only able to leave a message, as you were not available.
ID
#900764 Review #900764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was a happy customer until they charged my card the next month without my okay. They said I signed up for automatic shipment which I do not remember seeing or I would remember.

Sketchy. I have asked for a full refund for both the second order to my card and the original order. I will not be doing business with this company. And by the way they don't honor their word about how many days it takes for a refund.

I was told three day and I have been waiting a week and still have to wait more.

I have called them three time and I was told today they would be expediting my refund. Yeah right.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review from Naperville, Illinois

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. From time to time our lines may be very busy. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department have contacted you and, as you requested, your long-standing order has been cancelled.
ID
#881176 Review #881176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I HAVE SPENT A TOTAL OF 8 HOURS ON HOLD WITH THIS CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER. SEEMS LIKE A BIG SCAM ALERT. NEXT CALL IS TO BBB!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - I was going to buy this morning

OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who regularly purchase our product for relieving joint pain due to inflammation. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to believe the anonymous internet postings as opposed to the many positive customer
reviews and testimonials. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have tried to reach you at the phone number and email address you posted, with no results. Should you wish to talk with us to learn more about OmegaXL's benefits they can be reached at
1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#669957 Review #669957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Was going to buy this morning but I got online and read these reviews, but no thank you! Thank you to all the customers that did buy for going through the B.S for others to know they have bad customer service and take your money.They must have not been ready business wise to handle this many customers, because I am a business owner and this is what happens when you get overloaded, so either they are not business smart or just don't care. Reviews matter, I review everything before I buy, even my dish soap, I don't waste money, or give it to B.S, making others rich off of me, again No thank you!!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Cancelled before shipment

Reviewing our records we find that your refund was issued within 72 hours of your call. Contrary to popular misconception, when a merchant charges your credit card it takes 48 to 72 hours for the merchant to actually receive their funds from the credit institution.
ID
#390937 Review #390937 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Loss
$50

I ordered this right after having Gastric Bypass surgery, I was in a lot of pain, so I ordered. As the days went on I started feeling better so I called in and cancelled and was assured that they would take care, but to my surprise when I called on March 4th 2013, I was told by April that there was no cancellation on my account, they took my money and caused me to have overdraft and that money was for my cell phone.

My cell phone got cut off and I am still waiting for refund. They said 72hrs. and I am still waiting,this really sucks. I am on fixed income and they are messing me up.

today is 72hrs, I keep checking bank and the money has not been put back, they also sent product that I immediately sent it back. But I am made cause it didn't take them 72hrs. to take my money.

This is why I don't order online products, customer service sucks and they lie, but I recorded the call and I am trying to get them on the phone and they have long wait times. Where is my money?

2 comments
Jayline
#710275

Do Not Trust Omega Xl or any other infomercial without checking for complaints online. And make sure to cancel any card you have so they can't charge you again.

Anonymous
#688039

After seeing a clip about this product with Larry King, I was eager to place an order. Luckily, I decided to read some of its reviews.

WOW! Glad I did.

Thanks for all of your comments. You saved me time, money, and heartache.

Daytona Beach,Florida

View more comments (1)