Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - I want to cancel my next order and I can’t get in touch with anyone

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our voicemail your account has been cancelled and there will be no further charges. Should you have any further concerns feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1430893 Review #1430893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care

I want to cancel my next order and I can’t get in touch with anyone

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP I ASK ONCE DON'T KNOW YOU ALL DID SO I AM ASKING NOW

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. We have hundreds of thousands of OmegaXL customers that report experiencing relief when using OmegaXL. As advised in our voicemail your account has been cancelled and there will be no further charges. We really appreciate your feedback; please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1377428 Review #1377428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care

CANCEL MEMBERSHIP IT ALL A BUNCH OF LIES IT'S DOSEN'T DO ALL YOU CLAIM IT COSTLY IF YOU HAVE TO TAKE MORE THAN TWO PILL AND AFTER A MONTH YOU DTILL FEE SLUGGISH IT NOT WORTH SO PLEASE CANCEL MEMBER NAME IS EARNESTINE JENKINS SS {{redacted}} MY Address is 10007 hwy 03 PLAIN DEALING LA 71064 YOU ALL KNOW THAT ALL YOU GET IS ACTOR WHAT WRONG WITH ORDINARY PEOPLE THAT GOT REAL PROBLEM IT PEOPLES IN THIS WORLD LIKE MY SELF BE TRUSTING PEOPLE LIKE THE ACTOR THAT YOU GOT ADVERTISING YOUR PRODUCT REAL PEOPLE WOULD PEOPLE WILL DO A GOOD JOB ALSO SO PLEASE IF MY MEMBER IS NOT CANCEL PLEASE DO SO YOUR TRULY EARNESTINE JENKINS

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Cancel order-Imposible

Thank you for your review and we are glad we were able to assist you via e-mail on June 26th, 2017. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Rest assured that your account was cancelled. . We thank you for being part of the OmegaXL family.
ID
#1066101 Review #1066101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$200

I am trying to cancel my order, I had been transfer from one customer representative to other, 3 times, they ask me the same ,the same questions name, phone number, address and the last state that she can not hear me and ask to call again after 1 hour...... why you are doing it so difficult to ?

when I ordered was very easy and now I can?? now through this, you are asking me to wrote ate ;east 100 words?

I already tried by e mail too, utilizing this support@omegaxl.com and the phone number 1-800-488-8082 ... {REDACTED}

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Hounded

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our voicemail, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 should you have any further concerns and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1047662 Review #1047662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Return was a night mare. It took 15 minutes trying to cancel.

I was asked why.? Did you take it properly? Try a different dosage! How long have you given the product?

Are you sure you haven't noticed a difference? Had to practically beg to cancel. Still being hounded with phone calls wanting me to answer same questions. Dissatisfied!!!

Also, when prompted to press three to cancel, I had to listen to a looped promo concluding with an apology for the long hold time(almost 20 minutes) due to the products popularity.

If the product is successful and popular, then why the long hold for the cancellation customer service? Be warned.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Please answer phone call immediately thank you

Thank you for your review and we are glad we were able to speak with you on May 1st, 2017. Rest assured that your account was cancelled and your refund submitted, as discussed. We thank you for being part of the OmegaXL family.
ID
#1040790 Review #1040790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I'm trying to cancel my orders but no one is answering the phone properly so I can do so I don't want no one taking money from my account that I left with you I want to take your Omega but my doctors won't let me so please get back in touch so I can talk to someone is very important please do not touch my account because I cannot take this myself I am not a lot because I'm so sick 267 588 5528 please contact me as soon as possible do not repeat take any other money from my account you have it on file God help me I just hope these people answer because they have been doing to me all week they put me on a line with a recorder keep saying I know you have a lot of people that you're trying to serve but in the right someone need to answer so I can put in my words that I cannot accept taking the Omega because my doctors won't let me please return my funds as promised and I will try to get you some customers from this end that's my word my word is my bond I love the idea of your muscles I do eat mussels but they're not from where yours came from about my doctor I don't know what to believe anymore because they say one thing and then someone else says something else so I'm afraid to take anything with all the medications they have me on so please forgive me but I will try to get you more customers my name is Ione Ellis one at gmail.com so please let me know if you got my message that's my email I just gave you my phone number is 267 588 552 8 I prefer talking to someone please

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to locate an account with the information provided. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.
ID
#1039164 Review #1039164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Horrible customer service . Takes advantage of the elderly..

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review

Great HealthWorks fulfills hundreds of thousands of orders each month and resolves complaints promptly and satisfactorily. We regret to learn of the misunderstanding you seem to have experienced. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have reviewed your account and they found that during your call of October 11 you agreed to remain an active customer, delaying your second shipment until January 17, 2017. Consequently, an order was charged on that date. This also extended your Money Back Guarantee. When you called on January 17 your account was cancelled. Written confirmation of a cancellation is provided when requested. You did not request it until posting your complaint. It is now being sent. Under the terms of our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, both of your orders are being refunded.
ID
#999788 Review #999788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I am extremely disappointed with the customer care received. I decided to cancel omegaxl in October 2016.

As of today January 30, 2017. My account has yet to be closed because my debit account was charged and overdrawn. I spoke to 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 reps with no resolve. I can't even get a written confirmation that my account has been closed.

I left a voicemail message for a supervisor....I have been forced to close my checking account to prevent further charges. BUYERS BEWARE DO NOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT OR DEBIT INFO TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review

On January 19, 2017 you were contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. They explained that the “charge” you were concerned with was not a debit to your parent’s account, but a credit – a refund of his initial order. That order was not delivered due to a clerical order in entering his address in our system. Great HealthWorks apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused.
ID
#993195 Review #993195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I was called on yesterday by a representative from the Omega company, Selni who's job it is to convince me that my dad account was not charges for the product GHW Vitamin failed to ship out. There is a charge for $49.99 on Dec 20, 2016.Im loking at the charge as I type this.

This comoany is a scam, and they know most seniors do ni have computer electronic, time or the energy to be on a hold call to dispute the charge. Well folks they got my dad this time, don't allow this company to bamboozle you with the celebrity faces of Larry King, Blair Underwood.

Its a rip off. Bereft

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Not a happy customer

Our representatives are trained to offer alternatives to cancellation when a customer calls with that in mind. Of course, when these offers are declined, the agents are expected to follow the customer’s instructions. Your continuing shipments were cancelled at the time of your call, as you requested. We have issued a full refund of your last order to your Master Card account. We’re sorry to learn that our agent may have tried too hard to retain your account. On review of the audio record of the call, we find that he apologized at the time. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group tried to reach you to see if there was something else they could do to help, but they have been unable to reach you.

Thanks,

Marty
ID
#962623 Review #962623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Cons
  • Sales pitch numerous times during trying to cancel
  • Bad customer relation skills
  • Put on hold only to be brought back to another sales pitch
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Called to stop the shipment of the product, and was kept on the line for over a half an hour. Sales person kept trying to get us to keep the product and keep using.

All we wanted was a refund and cancellation. Very pushy, and didn't listen to us at all. Based on just that, we would not recommend any one to deal with this company. Heard there sales pitch too many times during the call.

We just wanted to cancel the autoship. Very dis-satisfied with their customer service.

And never an apology for there attitude either. A big thumbs down with them.

Omega Xl Products and Services Reviews

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - VERY UNHAPPY!

Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. We have issued refunds to your Visa account totaling $ 118.90. Because Dietary Supplements do require an extended period to be effective, we encourage our customers to continue using Omega XL for the full 90 day guarantee period. As you asked, future shipments were cancelled on October 31, 2016.
ID
#953809 Review #953809 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Cons
  • Forced to continue with product
  • Continued to charge me after cancellation
  • Not offered money back guarantee
Reason of review
poor customer service, return/cancellation, warranty
Loss
$135
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ordered this product and it did not work for me. I tried 3-4 times to cancel the order and was told each time to give it longer and told them I did not want to and wanted to cancel the order.

They told me I had to wait the 90 day period and I agreed and made a note as to when to call and cancel. When I did, once again they insisted on sending more "free" and give it a little bit longer. Still no results! I phoned on October 24, I believe, and insisted with resistance that they cancel the order and not charge me for the shipment I had just received in the mail.

Juan assured me there would be no charge and to keep shipment free. Well, needless to say, I was charged and NOT ONCE have I been offered my original money paid back. I have emailed them and they may make this right.

However, I am not a happy camper! Think twice!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that on Thursday, October 6, because our region was under a Hurricane Warning, our office was closed. As you requested, your account has been closed.
ID
#933198 Review #933198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

i can't seem to contact a customer service representative about cancelling my subscription, my name is Melissa Torres and my email is melissatorres0502@gmail.com i want to cancel my subscription as soon as possible.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - No one answers!!!

As explained during your initial sales call, help is available by calling our Customer Service department at 1-800-488-8082. This number is printed on the product label. It appears that you called our sales staff by dialing the advertised sales phone number rather than Customer Service. In addition, the service specialists in our Customer Advocacy Group made attempts to call you at your home number of record, but never were able to reach you. Had you reached Customer Service they would have been happy to either extend your order cycle to more than 30 days, or to cancel your account. We received an email from you on September 7, 2016, the same date that you posted your complaint to this website. At that time your account was cancelled. As you have been unclear in your request for a refund, we have issued a refund of $ 68.85 to your Visa account for your last order, of Sept. 4, 2016.
We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who enjoy the benefits of Omega XL and continue to purchase it monthly. We are sorry to learn that you do not believe that you experienced results but based on your report of having too much product, we speculate that you may have not been using the product as recommended.
ID
#913771 Review #913771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Cons
  • Cancellation process
  • Customer service
  • Shipments coming too quickly
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I have been on hold for nearly 40 minutes, and no one will answer. It was 8:55 a.m.

central time when I called, so it should not have been a busy time. The online chat person said that he could not help me with my subscription, which is arriving far too early. I am getting a buildup of Omega XL and it's too expensive for that. I want to cancel.

I don't feel any benefits from it, and now that I can't get through to anyone to visit about this, I am afraid that it is a scam, and I won't be able to cancel. I would advise two things....clients, think twice about this product, and OmegaXL creators, get some better customer service going. If I had been able to talk with someone, I may have been able to work this out, but such is not the case.

Don't sign up for something that you can't get out of. If no one answers you to get your refund after 90 days, that guarantee isn't worth a thing.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Not Happy

You entered your initial order online. To place the order you were required to click on a button confirming that you understood the terms of the sale. The terms of the sale are explained in an easy to read, large font explaining that you were commencing monthly shipments which you were welcome to alter or cancel at any time.
Under the terms of our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, on August 15, 2016, your Visa account was refunded a total of $ 118.80 for both of your orders. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group called you to let you know this, but they were only able to leave a message, as you were not available.
ID
#900764 Review #900764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was a happy customer until they charged my card the next month without my okay. They said I signed up for automatic shipment which I do not remember seeing or I would remember.

Sketchy. I have asked for a full refund for both the second order to my card and the original order. I will not be doing business with this company. And by the way they don't honor their word about how many days it takes for a refund.

I was told three day and I have been waiting a week and still have to wait more.

I have called them three time and I was told today they would be expediting my refund. Yeah right.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Customer Care Review from Naperville, Illinois

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. From time to time our lines may be very busy. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Department have contacted you and, as you requested, your long-standing order has been cancelled.
ID
#881176 Review #881176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I HAVE SPENT A TOTAL OF 8 HOURS ON HOLD WITH THIS CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER. SEEMS LIKE A BIG SCAM ALERT. NEXT CALL IS TO BBB!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - I was going to buy this morning

OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who regularly purchase our product for relieving joint pain due to inflammation. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to believe the anonymous internet postings as opposed to the many positive customer
reviews and testimonials. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have tried to reach you at the phone number and email address you posted, with no results. Should you wish to talk with us to learn more about OmegaXL's benefits they can be reached at
1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#669957 Review #669957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Was going to buy this morning but I got online and read these reviews, but no thank you! Thank you to all the customers that did buy for going through the B.S for others to know they have bad customer service and take your money.They must have not been ready business wise to handle this many customers, because I am a business owner and this is what happens when you get overloaded, so either they are not business smart or just don't care. Reviews matter, I review everything before I buy, even my dish soap, I don't waste money, or give it to B.S, making others rich off of me, again No thank you!!