State: Florida Clear all filters (24 of 703 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you on the phone number provided. We also were not able to locate an account that we could cancel per your request. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and would like to hear from you. Please...
View full review
Review
#1610082 Review #1610082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. As advised in our voicemail your account has been cancelled and there will be no further charges. We have submitted refunds to those qualifying...
View full review
Review
#1569772 Review #1569772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - I found a higher amount DHA/EPA in another fish oil supplement.

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were unable to reach you. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Your account has been cancelled effective September 17th 2018 and a refund, minus shipping and handling, of $39.95 has been submitted, please allow 2-3 business days for processing. Should you have any further concerns feel free to contact us at 1-800-607-0419 and one of our agents will be more than happy to assist you.



Review
#1354847 Review #1354847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Custermer Service Person

Omega XL comes with a 90-day refund policy, and I am within the 90-day period ...I do not want any charges on my credit card. I do not want to try a sample of this product and wish to cancel any "auto ship" I may be enrolled in.

Please do not ship me anymore bottles. I would like to initiate a return and ask for a refund, without any wear down tactics.

Please do not make me file complaints with the post office, BBB and my credit card company. If I have to I will cancel my existing card and request a new card due to fraudulent charges.

Kind Regards,

Unhappy in Dana Point, California

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Fort Lauderdale, Florida - Referral Fee

Thank you for your review. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Rest assured that your referral check is in process and as advised in our voicemail will take 2 weeks for processing and mailing. We thank you for being part of the OmegaXL family.
Review
#1245106 Review #1245106 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Referral Fee Program
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I really like the effects of using Omega XL. I like it so much I shared some of my pills with my neighbor and she also was pleased with the results.

My neighbor begins ordering the product on a monthly basis and is very satisfied with how the product makes her knee(s) feels. However, we are both disappointed with how the Referral Program is utilized. I have called three times checking on the status of the $40.00 referral fee and as of today, I have yet to receive it.

The first time I was told I had to wait for 60 days before they could start processing the check. That was in February. I called back in March nearing the time my account was going to be debited from my March 27th order and was told the referral fee was processed and I should receive it in two weeks. I called back last week April 23rd or 24th and was told the check will be mailed in the latter part of the week. I'm still waiting which is ridiculous for a company as reputable as this one to spend so much time in releasing $40.00

YOU GUYS MUST DO BETTER!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl Order Review from Lehigh Acres, Florida

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group called you and you indicated that you found the long wait on our customer service telephones to be frustrating. We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. Telephone traffic will be heavy from time to time, and when a customer has this kind of difficulty we recommend communication with us via email. The agent you spoke with has deferred your next order until June 23, 2016 and offered you a future discount, as well. You seemed pleased. We are glad that we have been able to assist you with your requirements. As you were advised, we are increasing our phone staff in an effort to reduce the wait times for the customers that choose to contact us via telephone rather than e-mail.
Review
#809034 Review #809034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After contacting GHW online, I was called back by a customer service representative the next day. I appreciated hearing from her so quickly. She was very helpful in suspending my shipments for 3 months, with an option to renew for another 3 months. I was given a discount on them once I begin ordering them again.

The customer service rep was excellent, both personally and professionally. I appreciated the quick and complete response to my issue.

However, the inattention to phone communications is still an issue they should still be addressing. This had been an ongoing problem for more than a year now. I was told they're training new phone reps so maybe this will no longer be an issue.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Lehigh Acres, Florida - Quick Response and Customer Service

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group called you and you indicated that you found the long wait on our customer service telephones to be frustrating. We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. Telephone traffic will be heavy from time to time, and when a customer has this kind of difficulty we recommend communication with us via email. The agent you spoke with has deferred your next order until June 23, 2016 and offered you a future discount, as well. You seemed pleased. We are glad that we have been able to assist you with your requirements. As you were advised, we are increasing our phone staff in an effort to reduce the wait times for the customers that choose to contact us via telephone rather than e-mail.
Review
#808838 Review #808838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quick
  • Quick helpful warm phone response after online chat request
Reason of review
Good customer service
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

I recently wrote a complaint regarding cancelling my Omega XL auto order and credit card authorization. The main problem I had was reaching them by their customer service phone number, after calling numerous times and waiting longer than 10minutes each time, using different options. Finally, I had just written them an online message when I wrote the PissedConsumer complaint.

The next business day, a customer service person called me to settle my problem. I had a supply of bottles piling up and wanted to stop or put everything on hold for 6 months. They were able to do this 3 months at a time, which can be extended, and they gave me a generous discount on the price when I start ordering them again. I was given a direct phone number and the woman was very personable as well as professional and helpful.

We did discuss the phone situation which I have experienced in the past, and I suggested that this was really a bad business situation for them, for new customers as well as old. She said they were training new customer phone reps, and I hope this is the case. Not everyone can or wants to use an online form of communication.

Overall, I was very pleased with the phone experience I had AFTER I had contacted them by online message.

Resolved
Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Lehigh Acres, Florida - Waiting to temporarily stop shipment and payment... - Resolved

The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group called you and you indicated that you found the long wait on our customer service telephones to be frustrating. We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. Of course, telephone traffic will be heavy from time to time, and when a customer has this kind of difficulty we recommend communication with us via email. The agent you spoke with has deferred your next order until June 23, 2016 and offered you a future discount, as well. You seemed pleased. We hope that we may continue to be of service in the future.
Review
#804778 Review #804778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of product
Reason of review
Need to stop shipping and auto payment for a while and can't get help after too much time waiting on phone.
Preferred solution
Stop shipment and auto payment from my authorized credit card until I use up my surplus bottles and start ordering it again.

I have spent over 47 minutes waiting on the phone for someone to answer so that I could temporarily stop shipment and the auto deduction from my credit card ASAP. I have just sent GHW customer service this online. I am waiting to see if the online service is better than their phone nonservice.

I LOVE the product, but for various reasons, I have 6 or more of these bottles backed up from previous shipments. I have been using only 1-2 pills a day, even though I realize that 2 should be the minimum. I am retired now and can't really afford paying for these supplements every month when I don't need them. I intend to start using them again in the future, but right now I need GHW to stop the shipments and the charges on my previously authorized credit card. At this point, I am not that positive that GHW will even respond to my online request.

I hope this problem is handled as well as the last one was handled and then I will certainly write a follow-up review praising GHW's online customer service. The phone service is terrible, and has been for years, even when I clicked on the option to order more of the product. No phone # should be listed if there is such poor service available. It is like false advertising, and this high quality product should be above that. Integrity and consistent good service is the key to ongoing success...

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Miami, Florida - Over charge from teh very 1st Order. Terrible Service

Our merchant bank has confirmed that you were charged $ 59.90, the correct amount. On February 17, 2016 you spoke with one of our representatives and agreed that this was correct. Perhaps you misread your bank’s statement, mistaking another firm’s charges for ours? While any business may make occasional errors, Great HealthWorks strives to prevent such mishaps. We hope that you will continue to be a customer.
Review
#791038 Review #791038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading
  • Overcharged
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$69
Preferred solution
Full refund

I just placed a new order, I gave an authorization to be charge Introductory Price $49.95

S+H $9.95 Total: $59.90 as per your ordering page. To my surprise I looked up my bank information and see that I was charged 68.88. This is my first order with your company and this is the welcome I get, I can only imagine the nightmares awaiting me should I continue to deal with your company, therefore, I'm canceling my order immediately and making sure I continually check my CC card for unauthorized from your company, also advising my CC company of the situation. I must say, it is an absolute shame how we have loss all humanity, how you can prey on sick people to just make a few dollars. It is beyond human compression. Overcharging your new clients from the very get go, not a great way do business. Order reference number W-B0016CCFF

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Valrico, Florida - Almost convinced

OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who purchase our product every month to relieve joint pain due to inflammation. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We offer a Money Back Guarantee for the first 90 days following the initial order and process refunds daily. We are always disappointed when customers rely on negative, mostly anonymous, internet postings rather than the many positive customer reviews and testimonials. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you to address your concerns. Should you wish to talk with us to learn more about OmegaXL’s benefits, our 90 day money back guarantee or return policy, please contact us at 1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com
Review
#672227 Review #672227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Consumer reviews
  • Misleading advertisements
Reason of review
Poor reviews

buyer beware. I was almost convinced into a purchase however after reading all of the available reviews I decided that the unsatisfied customers were very much more convincing than the testimonials.

Glad I saved my money and shame on Larry King for his contribution to the deception. I am certain that his presence was a factor in many purchases made. The concept and results of this product may very well be true however if the trust in both customer service and the return experience is not fulfilled, the result can be very unkind to the product. I am not willing to trust them that much.

During the infomercial it was asked why it was not made available in stores. I now believe the real answer lies in the return policy.

At a local drug store, the product would have been returned with less fuss. I'm very glad that all I lost was a half hour of my life watching the infomercial.

Contact Omega Xl Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Great HealthWorks
4150 Sw 28th Way
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL 33312
All Omega Xl Contacts

Omega Xl Products and Services Reviews

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Free Trial Review from Tampa, Florida

We do not offer a “free trial”. We offer a free bottle with your first order, and a risk free money back guarantee during your first 90 days after your initial purchase. This information accompanies your first order. Should you not wish to receive future orders, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com, or 1-800-607-0419.
Review
#630405 Review #630405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

I'm trying omega XL, not had my free trail yet. they wanted to send me another order before time.i don't think i'm going to try again.