Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - This company is an absolute joke!!!

Thank you for your feedback about Omega XL. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers and regret that you had a bad customer service experience.
It appears that the customer service agent on duty may not have correctly handled the disposition of your call. Our agents are trained to cancel an account upon the customer’s request following efforts to retain a customer. We request that you contact our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 ext. 3188 to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#533786 Review #533786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ordered product from larry king infomercial looking to alleviate joint and back pain had my boyfriend order as well had to call for $40.00 check. Infomercial showed Larry King take 1 pill when i got the omegaxl they suggest taking 4!

What a nightmare trying to cancel spoke with 3 different people before I got it resolved (I Hope) They all suggested I start taking 6 a day instead of 4 really!!!! Save yourself a whole lot of time and DO NOT ORDER! Plus I became constipated and went thru weeks of agony from that!

So now i have spent more & on laxatives and probiotics. Awful product!!!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Bad Product Review

Thank you for your feedback about Omega XL. We have hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers and regret that you had a bad customer service experience.
It appears that the customer service agent on duty may not have correctly handled the disposition of your call. Our agents are trained to cancel an account upon the customer’s request following efforts to retain a customer. We request that you contact our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 ext. 3188 to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#533351 Review #533351 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This product is a joke...the price we pay to hopefully receive pain relieve is amazing.. Do nit buy this product.

THEY DO NOT WANT TO CANCEL. DO NOT GET HOODWINKED.

CAN'T BELIEVE LARRY King is involved with this company.

.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!!!!! Celebrities are all about making money even if it requires them to lie!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us. We handle hundreds of thousands of calls a month and, like many companies, we experience heightened call volumes at certain peak times. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and take pride in our customer service. We have thousands of satisfied customers and request that you contact our Customer Advocacy Department at 1-800-607-0419 ext. 3188 to address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#533154 Review #533154 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Hello! Good Morning!

I was laying in bed when the infamous commercial or shall I say people of God endorsing junk. If anyone has paid any attention to the fact that all but one person is sitting and really not doing much moving in those seats. But again they had dancers in the back ground that really had nothing to do with the omega xl, but we we're suppose to believe that it really works. I a skeptic about everything so it's hard to get me to buy anything and majority of the time I don't even purchase medicine prescribed by my own doctor.

Just so everyone will know I have real bad lower back pain, last year I suffered from a real bad cough and could nearly breath on top of that after I would eat I would start coughing and choking real bad to the point that I had fractured a rib, not to mention of other pains in my body.

Thanks for reading. God Bless!!!!!!!

Omega Xl - I"m wiser than to even try this ***

listen everyone.i learned along time ago the benefits of good fish oil high in omega 3.its true that some companies don"t get all the toxins out.you have to do a little research.thats the main thing taking good fish oil.do you know that jack lalane was a pioneer in this when no one really knew the good things it does internal for health.he was heavy into cod liver oil that is high in omega 3.he knew before many.i started taking it due to inflamation of the joints.i then learned of so many other things.without changing my diet my trigs went from 180 down to 85 in six months.then six months later they were at 59.my doctor at the time didn"t want to hear about fish oil because the fda didn"t have a rip off scheme yet and there was no money to be made.of course when fish oil was getting more proof of what it could do the pharm companies came up with a drug cut with fish oil.what a load of ***! i am writing all this to educate people because natural fish oil does work with no side effects.the trick is the amount of mg.if you want to feel results in two weeks.you should from 2500 to 4000 mg a day depending on your ailments.med doctors don"t want you to know this because natural things don"t really work that well in low doses.they would rather drug your *** up so they can make their money from the drug companies.if any one is wondering i have been using carlson labs.i know for a fact all their stuff is pure with no toxins.a little pricey but worth it.a good health food store is good to but more expensive than looking on line.also fish oil fights inflamation in your artieres.a known fact.it is also a natural blood thinner.so you will take longer to clot if you get a cut.but you cannot od on it.hope you found this helpfull.
View full review
Review
#530888 Review #530888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Fairfield, Texas - Poor Customer Service

We regret to learn that you had difficulty reaching us via phone. We are aware that wait times may be long on certain days and times and we have taken steps to remedy the wait times. We can also provide assistance via e-mail and recommend sending an email directly to support@greathealthworks.com. Our service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group wanted to contact you to insure that your issues have been addressed to your satisfaction however, your post is anonymous. Should you wish to address your concerns with them, please contact us at 1-800-607-0419, or email cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#529209 Review #529209 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$70

Tried to cancel several times. Can't reach anyone due to "their overwhelming response". Can't get my money back from their free 90 day trial ! a 100 minute wait ! Really????

I wouldn't give this product a chance if they paid ME to try it !

What is wrong with people? No customer service just a continuous sales pitch. Don't go online either. Their website for customer service emails doesn't work. I am furious ! I would pay a lawyer to pursue this but I don't have to because my best friend is a lawyer. Larry King should be ashamed endorsing this. He should wait on hold with their customer service for a few days.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Auto Refill Review from Pico Rivera, California

Because you have chosen to remain anonymous we are unable to review your account and address your concerns. Should you wish to have us resolve your issues, we recommend that you call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#525355 Review #525355 is a subjective opinion of poster.

They went to my account took out $86 for auto refill on 2 occasions which I never wanted caused over draff, and late on my rent, keep calling to come back the would give better deals. Heck no

Omega Xl's reply to:

OMEGA XL AVOIDS CUSTOMERS TRYING TO UNSUBSCRIBE

Because you have chosen to remain anonymous we are unable to review your account and address your concerns. Should you wish to have us resolve your issues, we recommend that you call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#518063 Review #518063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$60

These OMEGA XL people are liars and crooks! I called the only phone number they give to unsubscribe from their auto-reorder program! They said I had to wait 18 minutes. That took 45 for someone to finally answer. They told me that because I signed-up on line, they could not unsubscribe me and that they would put me in touch with their "on line" group, withour having to wait a long time. These liars put me into another "hold que" that lasted over 1 hour. I am still on hold.

One pissed-off consumer.

The people from OMEGA XL are trying to hide their bad business practices.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Pills Review

As we state in our advertising, it may take 6 to 12 weeks for Omega XL to be fully effective. Nutritional supplements are not pharmaceuticals and the body takes longer to absorb and utilize them. It is unfortunate that you did not simply call and cancel your order. At that time you might have been eligible for a refund.
Review
#512577 Review #512577 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I bought omega xl and took it every day. I got a call from someone who encouraged me to order more.

Since I didn't feel any better than I did a month after starting it, I tried to cancel, but after reading other reviews, I just got a new credit card and blocked them from being able to call my number. I'm not buying it again.

I will go back to krill oil and try stretching more to relieve some of the joint pain. 53inohio

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Once they got my credit card number there was no stopping them.

Should you wish to have us resolve your issues, we recommend that you call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#512036 Review #512036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400

I ordered Omega XL for my wife, she tried for 90 days as per their recommendation, I tried to cancel the automatic drafts, when I finally was able to get thru to the company they deferred me ( did not send any ) for 3 months and then started it back up again and it took 6 months of me calling to get them to finally stop sending this stuff that they will not take back, they suggested that I donate it to my friends, well it did not work for my wife so I don't have a lot of faith that it will work for anyone.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Vancouver, British Columbia - BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY No benefit, No referral cheque and No refund.,

Because you have chosen to remain anonymous we are unable to review your account and address your concerns. Should you wish to discuss your issues, we recommend that you call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#511966 Review #511966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
Tags
  • TOTAL SCAM

warning: I have never delt with a more insufficient and disorganized company in my life. I had ordered product for my Granddaughter because she was in great pain due to inflammation and after 6 months and increasing the dosage as recommended by XL there was no improvement to her health.

I also referred this product to someone else and again no significant change in there health.

I was to receive a referral check from great health works which took over 5 months and so many phone calls that I lost track. every person I talked to said they would look into the situation but no cheque. I think they thought I would go away, not a chance. I finally started to harass them and insisted on talking to a supervisor. cheque issued but sent to the wrong address ?. I finally received my cheque but I will never deal with this company again

Great Health also shipped product to me even after I had cancelled my order and I had to go threw the same scenario as I did before to get my money back. I finally have my life back, but what a fight. " BE WARNED "