Filter by rating :
filters
Omega Xl's reply to:

No Sale of Omega XL Here!

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to purchase our product on a monthly basis in order to receive its benefits. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to deny yourself the opportunity to try this product on the basis of anonymous internet remarks. We would like a chance to address your concerns, but you have also chosen to remain anonymous. If you would like to talk with us, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#630783 Review #630783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

After watching a recent Larry King TV ad for Omega XL, I was tempted to try a bottle for my chronic lower back and neck pain. I've never read any solid scientific evidence that Omega oil could help chronic inflammation, but being desperate for pain relief, I wanted to try it.

Before ordering, though, I decided first to check some online reviews. They were easy to find. After reading more than six of them, I've decided to heed their warning: Stay away! As the old saying goes, if it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck .

. .

Clearly, this is a scam. Thanks, reviewers!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Shipping Service Review from White Rock, British Columbia

We’re sorry to learn that your mother decided not to try Omega XL before she even received it. We would like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so we are unable to contact you. We recommend that you get in touch with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. There is no need for your mother to go to the trouble and expense of returning her order.
Review
#630780 Review #630780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

My mother was ordering it over the phone after watching Larry king thinking he was an honest person. As she was ordering and gave her credit card number she talked to the sales rep and told him she decided she didn't want to place the order.

She was told it was too late since the order was already placed but gave her a number to call in order to cancel it. After 2 days of calling to no avail she found the omega xl was at her door step on the third day.

She is now going to have to pay to ship it back to them.

She wants Larry king to know that he should be ashamed of himself.

A message to Larry king:- you can satisfy a hungry stomach but never a hungry mind. Shame on you

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Free Trial Review from Tampa, Florida

We do not offer a “free trial”. We offer a free bottle with your first order, and a risk free money back guarantee during your first 90 days after your initial purchase. This information accompanies your first order. Should you not wish to receive future orders, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com, or 1-800-607-0419.
Review
#630405 Review #630405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

I'm trying omega XL, not had my free trail yet. they wanted to send me another order before time.i don't think i'm going to try again.

Omega Xl's reply to:

False advertising | Omega Xl review from South Lyon, Michigan

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to enjoy the benefits of our product by ordering it on a monthly basis. It is also explained on the internet that you may cancel your ongoing order at any time. Additionally, had you called us you would have also been offered the opportunity to place a single order. We cannot contact you to discuss your concerns because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to talk with us you are welcome to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#630376 Review #630376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading advertisements
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

I tried to order omega xl on the Larry King Page on the internet and if you order they *** you into having monthly orders sent out at even more than the original price. There is no way I could order only one time. This should be taken off the internet.

This company must be hard up for money to take advantage of older people who are the ones looking for something to ease their pain.I will never again try to order this stuff.Too bad for you company.If it worked I would have recommended this to all my older friends.

WHAT A SCAM !! LARRY KING SHAME ON YOU FOR ENDORSING THIS.

r. hEAP

Omega Xl's reply to:

This company is a scam. Their customer service is horible. It took 3 days of trying to reach a Customer Service Rep. When I requested to cancel my subscription they hung up on. | Omega Xl review from Phoenix, Arizona

Our Customer Service has received thousands of testimonials. We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty and we would like very much to help. Unfortunately, you have chosen to remain anonymous, so we are unable to review your records with us and contact you. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, 1-800-607-0419, or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#628776 Review #628776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

One of the reps sounds like he was sitting at his kitchen table. I could hardly hear him because his dogs were barking in the back ground.

THIS IS A SCAM!! Do not start a subscription for this product because you cannot cancel it unless you go through your bank. As mentioned above. I took 3 days to get someone on the phone and both of them disconnect the call when I asked to cancel the subscription.

They were unprofessional and rude. The wait time to speak with someone is ridiculous.

I had to call back several times. One time I called the wait time was 60 minutes....Customer Service is not their priority.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Staff Review from Clinton, Maryland

Omega XL has thousands of testimonials for the quality of our customer service. We’re sorry to learn that your experience with our staff was not a good one. We would like to address your concerns, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-807-0419 or email us at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#628026 Review #628026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was satisfied with the results that I have received from omega xl. I am complaining about the customer service I received.

I waited for about twenty minutes before the company rep. answered. I called on three different occasions to have my order changed from every other month to every month. I wanted to know why was there a delay in making the necessary changes, I was so angry with the sales rep.

she argued with about my credit card I have always had money in my account to pay for whatever I order.

I will find another website to place my order in the future.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega XL

It is unfortunate that you have chosen to rely on anonymous complaints regarding Omega XL, which has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to purchase the product monthly for the benefits they have received with their joint pain. Thousands of them have given testimonials describing the results they have enjoyed from our product. We encourage you to try our product and use it on a daily basis. If you don’t feel results, you can receive a full refund (less shipping and handling) within the first 90 days from your product purchase by contacting our customer service center.
Review
#627701 Review #627701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Tags
  • Product Information

I am so happy that I found this website. I just saw their commercial on tv about how this products helps joint pain, which I have in my right hand, and I decided I'll check them out through the computer before buying their product; I am so, so, happy I did.

Too many complaints, I'll not risk doing business with them, especially reading how several people had a hard time in stopping the automatic credit card drafts. (Also, about "this" website, why do I have to use 100 words to express my concerns, when I feel what I wrote was enough.)

Omega Xl's reply to:

Website complaints are TRUE, DO NOT BUY!!! | Omega Xl review from Calgary, Alberta

We would be pleased to look into the exact details of your order, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Consequently, we can only offer a very generic response to your post. Indeed, it might take up to 3 weeks for a shipment to be delivered in another country. However, we make an effort to ship orders out of our facilities promptly. In any case, we’re sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied. OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who purchase our product every month due to its proven ability to relieve joint pain due to inflammation. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. Should you want to discuss your concerns directly with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, please call them at 1-800-607-0419 or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#627697 Review #627697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Tags
  • customer service person

Ordered from TV advertisement early Sat morning. Then discovered this website.

*** me for not checking first. Sent total of 5 emails Sunday morning cancelling order altogether. Received invoice Sunday afternoon from Greatworks Health. Called Monday morning, early 9:05EST.

Told CSR wanted to cancel, emails sent yesterday. Put me on hold. Came back on line to tell me initial shipment had already been done but would cancel future shipments. Told him BS as lady on phone Saturday told me shipment would take up to 3 weeks.

Charged me additional $10 US to ship to Canada. Shame on Larry King and the so called Doctors for promoting this. Wondered how much they were paid. If such a good product, multiple times omega content, why have to take so many pills per day.

SO this company can get rich of the *** consumer who gets sucks into these products. I am from Canada and can be a force to be reckoned with if pissed off. CSR rep informed me their shipping dept was on site. Asked if they worked 7 days per week, 24/7 as orders seemed to be filled fast but then no consumer could get ahold of customer service after.

He was baffled. Asked him to get out of his chair and walk over to shipping dept, find my so called order to be shipped and stop.

I have contacted my credit card company and informed the CSR that any ship received will be refused and returned to sender. AGAIN don't get sucked into this product, advertisements.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Review in Drug Stores and Drugs category from Fort Lauderdale, Florida | Omega Xl review

It is unusual that you continued to take a product for 3 years but feel you did not have favorable results. Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of customers who continue to purchase our product on a monthly basis. Thousands of them have given testimonials to the benefits they have received. We would like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so that isn’t possible. We recommend that you contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#627353 Review #627353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

I took omega xl for 3yr it did nothing to reduce information, might have helped my hart I am not sure. They ask me to do their TV ad I said no , thy rase my price. Omega xl is a joke

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl Order Review from Boston, Massachusetts

We encourage you to contact our company and give Omega XL a try. The oil in Omega XL has been researched for nearly 40 years and has several peer-reviewed published research articles reporting on the benefits of our product. We offer a 90 day money back guarantee from the date of your first order (less shipping and handling). We have thousands of satisfied customers and seek to provide a positive customer service experience to each individual. The postings on this website represent a tiny fraction of the customers who have conducted business with our company over the past twelve years.
Review
#626508 Review #626508 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Well after reading 40 reviews...all negative experiences with omega xl...will not be ordering ever...shame on this company...but no surprise at all.