Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in San Francisco, California - RIP OFF FROM THE GET GO!! Cancelled and still received more product.

We are sorry to learn that you had an unsatisfactory customer service experience. As you requested, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have contacted you. They advised there had been a clerical error when you first cancelled your order. This had been corrected already and a refund issued. The call concluded on a satisfactory note. We thank you and your mother for your business, and wish you both well.
Review
#633573 Review #633573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Take back this latest order and not send anymore.

My mother ordered this for me when she saw the ad for pain relief. As soon as she told me what she did I explained to her the problems with these types of products and trying to get rid of them.

After a month I called and cancelled the order instead of waiting the 90 days like they said it takes to work.

We spoke to "Olga" who said to keep trying the pills but she would put in our order to cancel. That was on April 27, 2015. Then on Saturday May 9,2015 we received another order.

This is a company that is not to be trusted. I guess I'm going to need to cancel the credit card to get rid of them.

She is in her late 70's and doesn't understand the complexities of the modern world. She trusted their ads that say you can cancel at anytime and I explained that these types of companies only want that credit card number so they can RIP YOU OFF!!!

If their practices don't get to you then the taste of these pills will. I would like to find out what they put in these pills because they are the worst smelling pills I have ever taken.

I have learned to search companies out before buying from them but my mother is old and got ripped off.

Now it is my job to fix this & deal with this company.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Chino Valley, Arizona - Needed Pain Relief but Got A Pain in the Pocket Instead!

We do not offer a “free trial”. We offer a free bottle with your first order, and a risk free money back guarantee during your first 90 days after your initial purchase. This information is in our advertising and it also accompanies your first order. We would like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to contact us we recommend calling the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#632963 Review #632963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading advertisement
  • Cancellation process
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Problems with payment

My husband had ordered this product to help with his chronic pain and had stated that it was a "risk free trial." I wasn't home when he ordered but as soon as I found out about it I checked up online and at that time had only read about one complaint for repeated payments being taken after asking for product to be cancelled. *** was I wrong to let that not be a sign.

Sure enough I talked to my husband and we had a payment come out for $64.85!!!! I called numerous times to try and cancel and was always hung up on! Finally had to go through bank and now I know why!

Avoid OmegaXL like the PLAGUE!!! At least if someone can read this and see the scam their money wont be wasted like ours!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Cancellation Policy Review from Honolulu, Hawaii

We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty reaching us. During the recording you mention we offer the option of contacting us via email. We would like to help with your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so we are unable to contact you. We recommend getting in touch with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#631398 Review #631398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Company plays a long phone recording making product claims in order not to answer your calls on the cancel shipment line. Been trying to cancel for days then after half an hour of waiting another recording comes on and says they're having technical difficulties and hangs up.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Saint Louis, Missouri - Complaints stopped me from ordering

OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who purchase our product every month due to its proven ability to relieve joint pain due to inflammation. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction, we offer a Money Back Guarantee for the first 90 days following the initial order and we process refunds promptly. We are disappointed when customers rely on negative, mostly anonymous internet postings rather than the many positive customer reviews and testimonials. If you would like to learn more about OmegaXL’s benefits, our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee or our return policy, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#630889 Review #630889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Idea

Planned on ordering the product but after reading all of the complaints I stopped. Thanks for saving me time, money and grief.

100 word minimum? Not much to say other than I was hoping the product and company were good but obviously both are lacking.

If anyone out there know of products that work and are backed by a company that can be trusted please let me know.

At this point I am just trying to meet the 100 word minimum and I am glad I am not looking into catheters or diapers or some thing along these lines. I have enough problems just moving my joints if you know what I mean.

Omega Xl's reply to:

No Sale of Omega XL Here!

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to purchase our product on a monthly basis in order to receive its benefits. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to deny yourself the opportunity to try this product on the basis of anonymous internet remarks. We would like a chance to address your concerns, but you have also chosen to remain anonymous. If you would like to talk with us, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#630783 Review #630783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

After watching a recent Larry King TV ad for Omega XL, I was tempted to try a bottle for my chronic lower back and neck pain. I've never read any solid scientific evidence that Omega oil could help chronic inflammation, but being desperate for pain relief, I wanted to try it.

Before ordering, though, I decided first to check some online reviews. They were easy to find. After reading more than six of them, I've decided to heed their warning: Stay away! As the old saying goes, if it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck .

. .

Clearly, this is a scam. Thanks, reviewers!

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Shipping Service Review from White Rock, British Columbia

We’re sorry to learn that your mother decided not to try Omega XL before she even received it. We would like to address your concerns, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so we are unable to contact you. We recommend that you get in touch with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. There is no need for your mother to go to the trouble and expense of returning her order.
Review
#630780 Review #630780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

My mother was ordering it over the phone after watching Larry king thinking he was an honest person. As she was ordering and gave her credit card number she talked to the sales rep and told him she decided she didn't want to place the order.

She was told it was too late since the order was already placed but gave her a number to call in order to cancel it. After 2 days of calling to no avail she found the omega xl was at her door step on the third day.

She is now going to have to pay to ship it back to them.

She wants Larry king to know that he should be ashamed of himself.

A message to Larry king:- you can satisfy a hungry stomach but never a hungry mind. Shame on you

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Free Trial Review from Tampa, Florida

We do not offer a “free trial”. We offer a free bottle with your first order, and a risk free money back guarantee during your first 90 days after your initial purchase. This information accompanies your first order. Should you not wish to receive future orders, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com, or 1-800-607-0419.
Review
#630405 Review #630405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

I'm trying omega XL, not had my free trail yet. they wanted to send me another order before time.i don't think i'm going to try again.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in South Lyon, Michigan - False advertising

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to enjoy the benefits of our product by ordering it on a monthly basis. It is also explained on the internet that you may cancel your ongoing order at any time. Additionally, had you called us you would have also been offered the opportunity to place a single order. We cannot contact you to discuss your concerns because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to talk with us you are welcome to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#630376 Review #630376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading advertisements
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Tags
  • Omega XL truth

I tried to order omega xl on the Larry King Page on the internet and if you order they *** you into having monthly orders sent out at even more than the original price. There is no way I could order only one time. This should be taken off the internet.

This company must be hard up for money to take advantage of older people who are the ones looking for something to ease their pain.I will never again try to order this stuff.Too bad for you company.If it worked I would have recommended this to all my older friends.

WHAT A SCAM !! LARRY KING SHAME ON YOU FOR ENDORSING THIS.

r. hEAP

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl in Phoenix, Arizona - This company is a scam. Their customer service is horible. It took 3 days of trying to reach a Customer Service Rep. When I requested to cancel my subscription they hung up on.

Our Customer Service has received thousands of testimonials. We’re sorry to learn that you had difficulty and we would like very much to help. Unfortunately, you have chosen to remain anonymous, so we are unable to review your records with us and contact you. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, 1-800-607-0419, or cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#628776 Review #628776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

One of the reps sounds like he was sitting at his kitchen table. I could hardly hear him because his dogs were barking in the back ground.

THIS IS A SCAM!! Do not start a subscription for this product because you cannot cancel it unless you go through your bank. As mentioned above. I took 3 days to get someone on the phone and both of them disconnect the call when I asked to cancel the subscription.

They were unprofessional and rude. The wait time to speak with someone is ridiculous.

I had to call back several times. One time I called the wait time was 60 minutes....Customer Service is not their priority.

Omega Xl's reply to:

Omega Xl - Staff Review from Clinton, Maryland

Omega XL has thousands of testimonials for the quality of our customer service. We’re sorry to learn that your experience with our staff was not a good one. We would like to address your concerns, but we are unable to do so because you have chosen to remain anonymous. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-807-0419 or email us at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#628026 Review #628026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was satisfied with the results that I have received from omega xl. I am complaining about the customer service I received.

I waited for about twenty minutes before the company rep. answered. I called on three different occasions to have my order changed from every other month to every month. I wanted to know why was there a delay in making the necessary changes, I was so angry with the sales rep.

she argued with about my credit card I have always had money in my account to pay for whatever I order.

I will find another website to place my order in the future.