Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL-Health Works Is a Rippoff!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#343904 Review #343904 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I recieved the product hoping as they had advertised that it would help with pain, and inflammation. I took it religiously for a month.

When I called to cancel I thought, some how I ended up getting more shipments.I called them to cancel all further shipments they still sent more.When you call customer service, they say the expected wait time is aprox. 2 minutes it ends up being about 5-10 minutes just to talk to someone! I returned 2 shipments unopened!!!! They said they would only one shipment.

How can this be when the product was totally unopened. Beware people do not purchase this product!

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!! Total scam, Total Rippoff!!!

7 comments
#693179

When this happens, call your credit card company, dispute the charges, and put a block against these charlatans to prevent additional charges.

#606389

im so glad i read all these reviews first..i almost ordered this product, but first wanted to see the reviews on it first..NO WAY am i going to order..thanks so much for having sites like this..and im so sorry for you all that got ripped off, always read reviews first..im glad i do

#578414

@ least U got through to somebody. I got disconnected repeatedly after hearing that *** waitime msg.

and a bunch of testimonials!! I should have known from the overrighteous people on the infomercial but hey, I thought maybe they're sincere but are just overselling, and the product does seem unique. Plus there's the fact they try make U order without even telling U the price or that it is a repeat order. I had no results after the 1st bottle.

And sometimes I took six/day as recommended. $20 Dollars for shipping??! What are U, nuts??! And here I was thinking its coming from the states (which would still be expensive), but it's from a few mins away from my house!!

Lmao!

Definitely putting a block on my card. And if I take these next 3bottles w no results, I'm really gonna make sure people know what's up w them...

#578086

sORRY, IT IS NOT A RIP OFF. YOU ONLY STUCK WITH IT ONE MONTH AND GAVE UP??

AND GIVING IT A BAD NAME???. I HAD SEVERE KNEE PAIN FOR TWO MONTHS (70 YRS OLD), i STARTED TAKING OMEGAXL AND IT TOOK 3 1/2 WEEKS BEFORE I NOTICED A CHANGE...BUT THEN WOW MY PAIN WENT AWAY IN 6 WEEKS AND I NOTICED MY OSTEOPAROSIS FELT BETTER.

SORRY ABOUT YOUR CANCELLATION PROBLEM, BUT YOU HAVE SOME OTHER SERIOUS ISSUES GOING ON BECAUSE IT HAS HELPED EVERY PERSON I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO. PEOPLE, GET IT, IT WORKS!!!

#605751
@PissedConsumer578086

This sounds like a typical salesperson trying to do damage control but guess what - it's too late . The news is out that your product does not work and your company's customer relations and policy totally sucks!

You guys are at the bottom of the *** bucket for lying and treating people the way you do to make a quick buck . Don't worry you'll get what you deserve cause karma's a bi+(h .

I was going to order the product for my mom but after you guys offered the additional discount for the two bottles when I tried to leave the web page was kinda fishy so I decided to see if there were any complaints about your product and wasn't really surprised to find that there were. The bottom line is "You and your product SUCK".

#577781

Thanks for the heads up, I just saw the commercial and started thinking about purchasing omeaga xl, I'm glad I researched first. Someone should do a class action lawsuit, if they refuse to cancel customers orders.

#556827

I am taking Joint Advantage Gold Tablets

does it interfere with Omega XL

View more comments (6)
Omega XL's reply to:

Beware of omega xl

As you have not included your name it is not possible for us to review the record of your orders. Our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee if clearly explained in a large font on our website and during our advertising. We do make exceptions under some circumstances. As you have not included your name it is not possible for us to review the record of your orders to determine if this is applicable in your case.
ID
#343834 Review #343834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$182
New Reviewer

Omega xl only offers a 90 satisfaction. After that your out of luck even if you dont open the package.

My mom tried this and had better results using something she got at the local health store. Also make sure you get the price up front because I was surprised when I looked at my credit card statement. I have never had a business not willing to refund there product if it wasn't opened. They are the first and will be the last for me.

I don't think that is good business practice for anyone. Make sure you get all the facts amd fine print on the phone with whoever you order from.

9 comments
#693943

After watching the Infomercial on TV, I decided to try Omega XL and had high hopes that it would help my arthritis and blood pressure. I took 2 bottles and felt absolutely no difference.

When they auto debited my bank account for another bottle, I disputed the charge with my bank and got my money back. This stuff is a royal ripoff.

#693185

Fish oil is fish oil. Compare:

Costco Kirkland brand: $15 sold in stores / 3 month supply

Omegascam XL $49.95 + $20 shipping / 1 month supply

When these scammers try to hose you, call your credit card company, dispute the charges, and then tell your credit card rep to permanently block these pigs forevermore.

#633556

You can get the same stuff / cheaper at CVS. They are constantly having some sort of vitamin sale, buy 1 - get 1 free.

A quality fish oil supplement will give you Omega 3. To find the best Omega 6, try a flaxseed oil supplement and the best Omega 9 suuplement is Borage Oil. It is recomended to balance your intake of Omega 3/6/9. I take multiple supplements from all 3.

CVS also has an Omega supplement formulation that has all 3 of these packed into one gellcap with 2-3 gelcaps recomended daily. I swear by the value of these (CVS) supplements and the many others I take daily.

My friend does not feel many results from his vitamin/supplements he attempts to take and usually doesn't want to take them. We are all different biologically, metabolizing these supplements differently from one another so it is unwise for a company to gaurantee results, since perecieved results are all subjective to each individual and their own perceptions how they are affecting their body.

#672013
@PissedConsumer633556

Thank you legolas613, best commentary I've read. I'M off to CVC today,

#607103

I CALLED OMEGA XL @ 800-488-**** TO CANCEL AN ORDER; BECAUSE THEY BILLED ME TWICE. I SPOKE TO A WOMAN NAMED "DAWN" I NEVER EXPERIENCE A CONVERSATION LIKE THAT BEFORE. SHE WAS SO RUDE DID NOT EVEN LET ME HAVE ONE WORD AS TO WHY I WAS CALLING...IN MY BOOK SHE IS "FIRED" OMG SHE WAS THE RUDEST SALES PERSON EVER....SO IN COMPENDIUM...I WAS SO FURIOUS AND FRUSTRATED I CANCELED !

#595599

why would you try to sell something like this if it does not work. After reading these complaints I will not buy this prduct from you and hope everyone else reads this before buying it.

I saw your ad on tv and was *** enough to want to believe in you and purchase the product. Glad I found out about your scam first. Don't do this to people.

We are in pain and don't need your lies. Go to jail and do not pass go.

#570711

what did your mom find at the health store?

#558255

I'm ost.. did your mom actually take it?

How did she send back an unopened bottle? Your post is shaky..maybe it's the sham!

#567147
@PissedConsumer558255

The product is buy 1 get 1 free. She may have opened 1 bottle, tried it, and realized she could get better results using another product, and attempted to return the other unopened bottle.

View more comments (8)
Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL

We’re pleased to learn that you are happy with our product. Many of our customer testimonials include high praise for our customer service, as well. As we do not provide our product for others to sell on a retail basis, we are not certain of the efficacy of your advice.
ID
#331869 Review #331869 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I'm just informing the complainers to buy the product through QVC and you only get what you ordered. If you would use common sense you would know to never buy from infomercial, They won't cancel.

With QVC, if you want more of the product, you have to order every single time. You complainers are not the brightest crayons, quite obviously! Omega XL is a wonderful product when used correctly. Any time you want any product you see on TV, get online, go to QVC, and order the product through them.

It's that simple. Follow this advice and you won't be unhappy.

9 comments
#638231

I like the idea of purchasing a Walmart gift card. Good idea

#582649

i had purchased from QVC before and after a few months I saw charges on my credit card that was not mine for items from qvc. When after several calls made to them I finally got the facts that they were charging someone elses items to my name and the names were no way similar. SO your idea of buying from QVC is als BS

#572139

Go to the store and purchase a $100 Visa Card for 4 bucks. Charge it to THAT card!

They cant continue charging it!! Then when you call to cancel and they refuse, tell them GOOD LUCK with that CARD!

#698159
@PissedConsumer572139

thats a great idea..didnt think of that..i sure will do it though..thanks again

#567987

I have ordered several products through their paid programming

commercials and when they did not work for me and I returned

them during the "guarantee time" allotted, rec'd my credit,

further shipments ceased, and the customer service people

were very nice.

This person must work for Omega.

#549785

How terrible that someone would comment and be little one another this way...Shame on you.

#542855

You are correct Dee.

:roll

Let me say this Mr. anonymous from Baton Rouge: QVC does not handle Omega XL. Perhaps you should check your own crayon box before belittling others.

#518872

:cry It is obvious this is a crooked company when you have to pay and lock in to a payment auto delivery!!!!This is a corrupt policy and violates common decency. :cry

#513565

I went online in QVC and they only sell omega 3 not xl..just sayin'

View more comments (8)
Omega XL's reply to:

Omegaxl wouldn't let me cancel

Great HealthWorks receives and services thousands of calls and emails daily. Of course, from time to time telephone traffic is especially heavy and it can be difficult to get through. As we continue to grow and to experience greater call volume, we enlarge our staff accordingly. As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#323852 Review #323852 is a subjective opinion of poster.

When I called them, I was put on hold for 7-10 minutes. Then a "supervisor" came on and told me they were having problems with the phones and would call me back in a few minutes.

They never called back. I tried to send an email but it was undeliverable. I then attempted to fax them, but the fax could not be delivered. This happened over the course of a week.

Finally, I canceled my credit card and that got a response. They began calling to let me know they couldn't process my order. I called them back and told them what happened. They tried to get me to continue at a lower rate or some other arrangements.

Whether the oil works I couldn't say as I saw no results after a couple of months. Their business practices sure don't seem like the mark of an ethical or honest company.

4 comments
#515062

When ordering products such as this, go to the store (CVS, Walgreen, WalMart, Target), just about any store and purchase a Visa or Master Card for the closes amount to the purchase.. that way they can not continue to bill you, and they do not have any of your personal information...

#638234
@PissedConsumer515062

Thank you

#672020
@PissedConsumer515062

This is the best solution on how to handle online "trial-free" purchases I've heard, and will make it practice for all future purchases in this category. Thank you R. Harper, simply brilliant solution!

#698163
@PissedConsumer672020

hahaha sure is a brillant idea..i will do this in the future..good idea for sure, thanks for sharing R. Harper :zzz

View more comments (3)
Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL only problem

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#322424 Review #322424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills

I have been taking this pills for 2 years. i received great reviews from my heart Dr.

my sugars levels drop . this product really works. The only problem is their delivery system if they do not listen to the publics opinion and get it together they will lose customers. They need to stop charging people , if they call to cancelled.

My bank had to get my money back they send me more than 1200 dollars worth of pills.

I was amazed because my understanding was that the company is a cristaian co. they only adv. on christian stations. I am praying that they change their system.

Maybe the presidents of the company does not relize what the shipping dept.

is doing. Destrying his company,,,,

6 comments
#621198

Not sure why you are surprised about getting ripped off by a "christian company"? That should be the biggest clue that you are getting ready to be cheated!!

On the same channels that ask their viewers to send them money "for the Lord", to preachers donning gold chains and gold rings, wearing custom made suits costing more than most of make in a month!!! If you are a big enough sucker to watch that stuff and believe it, you should be sent all the pills you can choke down!!

#622291
@PissedConsumer621198

I noticed you said they claim to be a Christian company. I can tell you this a True Christian would not do this to anyone.

Preachers with gold and etc. If you read the Bible such as a King James. You'll notice that Jesus said, many will come claiming to be Christ or for Christ in Matt. 24:5 "For many shall come in my name, saying, I am the Christ; and shall lead many astray." These are what are called False Prophets.

Such as verse 11 "And many false prophets shall arise, and shall lead many astray." There are many False prophets on this earth. Easy way to spot them is a true prophet of God doesn't help man for money. Also they follow the commandments of God in other words they follow God's Laws not Man's. So if they tell you the ten commandments no longer apply they are False.

Matt 5:17 "17 Think not that I came to destroy the law or the prophets: I came not to destroy, but to fulfill.

18 For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass away from the law, till all things be accomplished. 19 Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven."

#663078
@PissedConsumer622291

Ur comment makes me want to punch u in the face

#672025
@PissedConsumer621198

Why can't we be civil to our fellow human beings who do not share our same belief system? Why do we have to attack and devour one another like cannibals?

You are just as bad as the charlatans you complain about attacking this person for no reason other than to make yourself feel superior!

You have serious personal issues that you need to attend to and solve before you get on a website designed to share helpful information. You are a mean spirited little person who need to get your heart out of your *** and back in your chest where it belongs!

#524322

Its a great product . Shipping dept has numbers to meet . so

#524321

Its a great product . Shipping dept has numbers to meet . so

View more comments (5)

Omega XL

The product is great. No problems an no complaints. I feel better an more energized than before. There are alot of fraud an fake omega xl sellers. The geniune come company to get the real an honest product from is by GreatHealthWorks. If its not from them them dont get it. Like i said before no complaints no problems. Stuff works an is great. I am happy with the results and progress. Its helped me out asthma, skin, and energy wise. I keep a shipment coming. So pleased with it that Ive even referred it to my family and friends. Be sure to make sure its purchased from greathealthworks to reciece the true genuine product.
View full review
ID
#315110 Review #315110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waldorf, Maryland
Omega XL's reply to:

I cancelled and they continued to bill me! Omega xl is a scam!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#312461 Review #312461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$175
New Reviewer

I ordered Omega XL and decided before the second shipment to cancel.I spent my time on the phone calling to cancel and they charged my account anyway. WTF!

Omega XL billed me anyway! Bad business and I hope that someone will do something to put a stop to this! After having a problem I decided to check out the internet to see if anyone else is having this type of problem. I learned an important lesson.

I will check on a company before I purchase anything else. If I had seen all the things on the internet about Omega XL I would have never bought it.

1 comment
#468238

Steagall I too had a similar situation where my billing was not cancelled correctly. However, Omega XL did fix the situation after I caught it a second time.

They were more than willing to fix and address the situation. I found this site when trying to cancel originally and I feel your frustration.

They customer service is pretty good be patient. They will fix it

Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL lies. Invest in Deception & Fraud.

Great HealthWorks has reviewed this post. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with respect to your purchase of Omega XL. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. We have many thousands of loyal customers and thousands of positive testimonials reflecting positive results from using our product. We maintain a 90-day money back guarantee from a customer’s initial order date and process qualified refunds every month. We have a dedicated Customer Advocacy Department that would be happy to attend to your needs directly and address any concerns or issues you are having and resolve them appropriately. We encourage you to contact them directly at customeradvocacy@greathealthworks.com and we will address this immediately.
ID
#309787 Review #309787 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$247

They sent an order, that I didn't request. Told them I had placed it back in the mail.They said they'd credit my account when it got there.. 6mos later, they said they couldn't credit the money they took, but were returning the product to me. Scams, fraud,and thieves. Don't order, Run the other way. My bank said they couldn't help either... Ever feel like you've been had?Anyone want to buy some Omega XL? By the way, Erica and Doris are two representatives to avoid. They speak forked tongue. My bank said they couldn't deal with Omega,as they realized they were scamming the customer..

2 comments
#468232

I had an issue with Omega XL reoccurring billing once. I called their customer service number in which I must say my experience was fair.

However, my billing issue was resolved and they now have me a customer again.

Once positive is you actually get to speak to a real person vs a machine. Over great customer service and great product!!!!

#465713

Thanks for the tip - you just saved me a big headache! ;)

View more comments (1)
Omega XL's reply to:

Class Action Lawsuit Anyone?

Omega XL is not offered on a “Free Trial” basis. We offer a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee from the date of the initial order. We also offer automatic shipments. We would review how Omega XL was offered to you, but you have chosen to remain anonymous, so we are unable to help. Should you wish to review your concerns with us, we recommend calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#298993 Review #298993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I decided to try OMEGAXL's free trial. The package came in the mail I was suprised to see two bottles.

I started taking it. After the first bottle, I got a call from a girl representing the company. She asked me how I liked it, and asked if I took it every day like I was supposed to. I told her "no I sometimes forget".

I just got done taking the second bottle, and there was another OMEGAXL package in the mail. I checked and made sure I wasn't past the 90 days of the free trial, took it up the post office. She told me to write refused on it, initial it. And she throw it back with the other mail. I thought it was done. Today I found another OMEGAXL package in my mail.

No more "free trials" for me. The companies don't want to abide by the rules of there trade agreement.

I already emailed them and threatened a Class Action Lawsuit.

11 comments
#797755

These whole autopay things should be illegal in my opinion. I used to work for a credit card company, and the amount of people that I would speak to in regards to similar cases was astonishing.

Nobody ever reads the terms and conditions of a product before ordering anything anymore. Kinda sad that a company could put anything in those terms, and if people were *** enough to agree to them, it would be completely legal.

#558258

Are you kidding me? It is advertised as a buy one get one free with autoship, and it is a 90 day money back guarantee..not free trial offer.

So you decided to give the package back to the "oh so reliable" Postal Service with hopes the package made it back to them as oppose to actually calling the company whom which you ordered from? Just a thought maybe you took the wrong actions to begin with..just maybe.

I tried the product & didn't want the Autoship so I called & canceled with the same 800 customer service # that they provide when you initially order. Sometimes people are so quick to find fault with others but bypass their own misjudgements.

#554692

Just a note to say that this happened to us....with a different company. It is a scam of your money ...

not the product. The product itself is obtainable at your local vitamin shop. Change your account Immediately after receiving is the best advice I got ...

if I should ever be tempted to do such a dumb thing again. ugh

#542934

We live and learn don't beat yourself up and don't let idiots like some on this page bother you

#531079

DarkLord3188 on June 26, 2010 bit . ly/aJFEMiSaving money with InsureMyCar4Less is simple.

After you fill out our quick onnile form, you get free auto insurance quotes from the best providers in the industry.

They compete for your business, and you save money.bit . ly/aJFEMi

#511893

dont be a tool stay in school. you should be murder for being so dumb. i hope they drain your bank account :cry

#502774

Lol

#435642

I agree with the comments- they make it very clear on the website and on their infomercial that the buy one, get one comes with the autoship of a monthly supply. Just cancel.

They don't have any type of free trial at all- just the buy one get one on first order with autoship. They have several ways to correct this, just call them. Other post replies from their company list a customer advocate line you could also use.

Much easier than this route. Make sure you read things!

#435227

There will be no "class action lawsuit." Thankfully most people are smart enough to CANCEL THE TRIAL before the subscription begins. You are not, and did not.

#435225

This is totally your own fault. Why didn't you call them to cancel the subscription???

View more comments (10)
Omega XL's reply to:

Dishonest suppliers of omegaxl

Dear Anonymous,

We are sorry to learn that Omega XL has not worked for you and the personal difficulties that you are currently facing in your life. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced with respect to your inability to receive your refund. We are an A rated company with the Southeast Better Business Bureau and a gold sponsor member. We have been in operation for over 8 years and are proud of our record. Our company processes millions of transactions a year, including transactions which pay refunds to our customers. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. We also have thousands of testimonials from very happy customers who have received various benefits from using our product. Sadly, we failed to meet your expectations as well as ours. While we strive to handle each and every account in the best possible manner, unfortunately we are not perfect and mistakes can happen, despite our thorough efforts. We have a dedicated Customer Advocacy Department that would be happy to attend to your needs directly and address any concerns or issues you are having and resolve them appropriately. We encourage you to contact them directly at customeradvocacy@greathealthworks.com and we will address this immediately.
ID
#297636 Review #297636 is a subjective opinion of poster.

OmegaXL - product does not work and company refuses to refund money although product was returned and they acknowledged receipt of returned product. DISHONEST.

This product is supposed to be good for several complaints, of which it did not work - high blood pressure, palpitations, heart problems, cholesterol, etc. I am reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. After taking 3 bottles of their products I am still having the same problems.

They should be stopped from taking peoples money under false pretenses. I am not the only one that is very dissatisfied with their products .

Please help to stop this false advertisments.

4 comments
#551721

My husband bought this product and was told by the agent that it will help with his sinus problems. NOT!!! Are you guys telling me I won't get my money back?

#538629

You need to realize that just because it didn't work for you and some others, doesn't mean it's that way for everyone. It is subjective per individual. You won't get far complaining to BBB.

#505237

I just saw an TV informational on this product earlier today and it may have been in one of the Christian TV stations. The testimonials seem so believable that I may place an order for the product for my father.

He was diagnosed with Parkinson's disease and also suffer from chronic flair ups of psoriasis, gout, back pains,muscle aches,etc. I'll ask him for permission to order and try out the product. I would hate to disappoint my 87 year old father if the product doesn't deliver the results that the manufacturer and researcher/developer claims.

The bottom line is I'd like to know what is the real percentage of success in relieving pain and suffering using this product. Remember - honesty is the best policy.

#457121

My elderly neighbor purchased Omega XL for the extreme pain she was having in her face.

She did take it as the durections told. DID NOT TAKE THE PAIN AWAY.

I called Omega XL as did the others. I spoke with a man, who had every excuse in the world why it wasn't working. He stated thats why they give a 90 money back guarantee. He said it may take 90 days for the inflammation to go down then the product would work.

Never heard of inflammation taking that long to go down.

Kept me on phone for 20 minutes, before he agreed to close her account & refund the money. He also said it would take 2 weeks for the money to be back in her account.

If it's not there, there will be a stop payment on her account for that company only. And their bank said they will go after the company for the money. The bank is doing this free of charge. Also complaint to the BBB.

View more comments (3)
Omega XL's reply to:

Did not take back a product

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#296947 Review #296947 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$90

cancelled on the day of next shipment. It came in the mail and they won't take it back.

What a scam this co. is. Never will I do business with them again. Beware consumers, never dealt with any company like this, Shame on them!

Omega xl is not a loyal company. The product made me feel worse. All they said about what it is supposed to do doesn't. Wish I read the reviews on pissed off way before i got into this.

I think they need to change the way they deal with their customers. I am embarressed that I got sucked into this

1 comment
#434424

Dear Anonymous,

We are very sorry to hear that our product did not provide the results you were expecting. We have many thousands of loyal customers and thousands of positive testimonials reflecting positive results.

We can assure you that our company is not a scam and we are very proud of our product. Processing millions of transactions per year, we try not to let any get by us, so we apologize that your refund was not provided. We have a dedicated contact to help with the transactions that do get missed regardless of our efforts.

Please contact us directly at customeradvocacy@greathealthworks.com with your order information, phone number or address used on the order and we would be happy to help with this. Thank you.

VERY PLEASED - EXPENSIVE=RESULTS

Omega XL is an expensive product to take but it DOES & HAS WORKED for me. I just turned early 50s and have been experiencing sudden shoulder and heel pains in the last few years. Omega works the BEST so far. I've seen prompt results within 24 hours and even though I intend to find a cheaper product, I know I can fall back on this one if all else fails. I guess the only other thing I'll say is that I believe we are what we eat and when eating mostly whole foods (fresh & raw) is part of one's diet, there is less chance of ailments/diseases forming in our bodies. I look forward to posting on here once I successfully achieve self-healing simply because of healthy eating (no more bodily pains and discomforts), all the while commending Omega XL for helping me along the way! Thanks OXL:)
View full review
1 comment
#458273

I'm just going to be honest with you. What you experienced is a placebo effect.

No fish oil or "algae compound" as it might be, are going to have any effect on your body in 24 hours.

Ever. 30 days is the soonest you would see any changes. OmegaXL is a product that contains VERY small amount of EPA and DHA that you get from fish oils. Those are the effective ingredients that have been shown to lower inflammation and help fight off high triglycerides, and even high cholesterol with some products.

OmegaXL is a scam. They are grossly overcharging for a bad product with good marketing.

ID
#295634 Review #295634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Van Nuys, California
Omega XL's reply to:

Omegaxl

Dear Anonymous:

We are sorry to learn that Omega XL has not worked for you after 3 months and the personal difficulties that you are currently experiencing in your life. Please contact us at customeradvocacy@greathealthworks.com and we will evaluate how to continue to make Omega XL available to you. Many of our customers need to increase the number of capsules used per day and/or experience a longer period of time before feeling the benefits of Omega XL. Our customer advocacy representative will be happy to assist you. Thank you. Great HealthWorks
ID
#292677 Review #292677 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have been using OmegaXL for more than three (3) months and my right knee does not feel any better. Also, I have been diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis.

I walk with a walker. My walking is not straight, I am in constant pain all over my body. I have headaches. I am applying for disability retirement and applying for a scooter.

So I will no longer be working. Funds are low. Paying for OmegaXL is running into my rent. I have to cancel my order for OmegaXL.

I apologize but it is not working for me. Thank you for your cooperation.

Omega XL's reply to:

OMEGA XL

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#291438 Review #291438 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I STARTED TRYING TO CANCEL THIS PRODUCT BACK IN OCT A COUPLE WEEKS OF RECEIVING IT. THEY REFUSED TO CANCEL & HONOR REFUND.

I CALLED SEVERAL MORE TIMES WELL WITHIN THE 90 MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. THEY JUST KEPT REFUSING, SAYING JUST TRY IT A LITTLE LONGER TO GIVE IT A CHANCE TO WORK. MORE I USED THE WORSE MY MEMORY AND HEAD TIGHTNESS GOT. IN DECEMBER SENT ME ANOTHER FREE BOTTLE, JUST TO GET ME OVER THE 90 LIMIT, YET LED ME TO BELIEVE THIS WOULD NOT INVALIDATE THE 90 TRIAL PERIOD, CALL BACK BY 1-19-12 TO CANCEL IF I STILL WANTED TO AND NOW THEY REUFSE TO HONOR THE REFUND.

this has to be the worst company i have ever dealt with

I DEMANDED A SUPERVISOR, NONE AVAILABLE, I WOULD GET A CALL BACK, LIKE ***, NO CALL OF COURSE. SENT EMAIL, NO REPLY

1 comment
#417131

Great HealthWorks has reviewed this post. We are an A rated company with the Southeast Better Business Bureau and a gold sponsor member.

We have been in operations for over 8 years and are proud of our customer record and satisfaction. Thousands of people have experienced the benefits of Omega XL and demand for our product continues to grow. As a large and growing company processing millions of transactions in a year, we are not perfect. Our refund policy is very simple… We maintain an unconditional 90 day money back guarantee from your initial order date of Omega XL.

Simply call within the first 90 days and we will credit your account for a refund.

We maintain a customer advocacy department to handle those situations where we may have dropped the ball with a customer. If you have not yet adequately resolved your situation with our customer service department, please email us at customeradvocacy@greathealthworks.com with your contact information and we will be sure to follow up on your situation.

Good product!!

I was in a bike wreck. I did not notice a difference in the artritis where I had breaks. What was significantly!!! improved was the range of motion on my knee where I had tendon repair on leg by my knee. It was like someone oiled the joint. I noticed it only toward the end when I increased the dose to four a day as recommended. It is expensive, but it is the only one that worked. I also tried flexicin?? from the internet and noticed Ino improvement at all. I am disappointed at finding that so many have had problems with the company as I found it on Trinity Broadcast Network.
View full review
1 comment
#401970

Oh my, well where do I start. Probably at the end. Most knee injuries resolve on their own with little additional effort on the patient's part. Arthritis is an inflammation or irritation of a joint so technically your joints experience transient traumatic arthritis. Unless the fracture (ought not use non-specific words like break) is in the bone(s) of the joint you do not get arthritis along the shaft of a bone. Although as all things heal with an inflammation process it is often in overdrive when under the speed limit cruse control would be more effective. Anti-inflammatories temper the process and lessen the congestion and extracellular and interstitial edema allowing more normal transport (osmolarity and others) of getting the bad out and the good in. Your success may be due to other influences. Pain avoiding movement and exercise go a long way to return function. The claim of good product seems to be too large a blanket that doesn't give you credit for being a careful diligent patient who pays attention to their body's signals. In any event, the best anti-inflammatory only allows you to do the work of healing. Throwing a pill at someone's knee is not going to get the knee better. It is the movement, guarded use, and exercise that create the therapeutic chain of events that lead to regaining ROM, strength and function. Lessening an out of control inflammation process is important to allow you to engage in the return to function. I am sure you did some exercise to get better. Even if you only did your normal daily activities once the inflammation process is tempered this movement and pumping of circulation will start the healing process better than being stagnant with 100 pills. You got yourself better.Good luck

"The rapist"

....I mean therapist. Professor Sports & Orthopedic Physical Therapy

If Anon wants to chat I may be contacted.

ID
#279279 Review #279279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin