Omega XL's reply to:

Pissed off customer

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#408127 Review #408127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$120

I received the first order and decided I wanted to return the order for a full refund and was within the time frame that was stated at the bottem of the packing slip, I called only to get in a confrontation with customer service person. He said my refund would only be after the 90 day trial period, nowhere does it say you have to wait til after the 90 days to get a full retund, it says within the 90 days.

Thank God I sent the package back certified and with signature because when I called they said they had not gotten it until I told them I had a signature.

It has been 3 weeks and still haven't gotten refund. Pissed!

1 comment
#709762

You were very smart to send it back certified & signature requested! I googled this product after seeing an infomercial today and this was the first site that popped up. I'm sure glad I came here to read because I was going to order it for my mom, who has fibromyalgia.

Someone is on here suggesting people cancel their credit card & get a new one so this company can't charge the old card. NOT good advice, as they can send the uncollected bill(s) to a collection agency. :eek the thing to do is call your credit card company and dispute the charges. You should also write a letter to them & print out theses complaints to enclose with your letter. They will give you a case number and you must write that number on EVERY piece of paper & reference it in your letter. And send certified / signature request to the credit card company, too. When you can show a credit card company that the product you're disputing is a well documented scam, they will side with you 99% of the time. I had to teach my mom this (for a totally different company), but was able to get her $9,000 back. The credit card company removed the charges and gave her that much of a credit on her card. (In other words, they aren't going go send you a check.)

I highly suspect that many, if not most, of the "***" votes on reviews that are against this product are by employees (or compensated in some way people). The old adage that "If it sounds too good to be true it probably isn't!" certainly applies here, or doctors would have all patients over a certain age or with back pain on it already & this company wouldn't need to do infomercials.

Omega XL's reply to:

Placed order then changed my mind and canceled order

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#402801 Review #402801 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I ordered this product. Spoke to a rep and she was so concern about my injury and how this product can help with my pain.

She stated that she can give me a much better deal, but she will need to instant message her supervisor for approval. She said instead of charging me 49.95 I will be charged 39.95. And that I can cancel anytime with no questions asked. I was convinced.

After thinking about it I went on the internet and seen some really disappointing reviews. I called back and canceled it. I was told by the rep that my order was canceled.

I called my bank to insure that they do not charge my card. To find out that they did charge my card and shipped without my approval.

4 comments
#703219

Won't issue refund as promised, except for last bottle if you fight for it. Stuff doesn't work either. Wasted over $100.

#701635

Thank you everyone I came very close to ordering because of Larry King

#665274

Thank God and everyone,for all the comments. I will not be spending my money on omegaXL. Thank you for the warning.

#662064

do a charge back at your bank. then block them from charging again at the bank.

this makes this an easy fix. then next time before you buy look the seller up like im doing now and this will help you to stay away from your bank having to do chargebacks. also assume all infomercials to be bad until you learn otherwise.

thanks for informing me of your experience you are saving me from fighting with them. :)

View more comments (3)
Omega XL's reply to:

Very unhappy customer

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#399377 Review #399377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$370

I tried the product, was not pleased, canceled the autoshipment. Only to get another shipment 2 months later-overdrafting my account.NOT HAPPY!

calling to send it back, they told me they would not give me my money back.NOT HAPPY! The lady on the phone wanted to argue with me instead.NOT GOOD PUBLIC RELATIONS!Now I'm stuck with a product I'm not pleased with when they guaranteed a money back guarantee.NOT HAPPY!!!!All I wanted to do was cancel my autoshipment and send back what I DID NOT order.I will not recommend a company that won't stand behind their advertisements.Especially at the cost they charge.

1 comment
#758550

Please, everyone go one step farther and report this company to the Better Business Bureau in your State, stating your complaint. You can do this online. They should be stopped from their underhanded ways.

Omega XL's reply to:

Omega Xl by GreatHealth Works Ken Meares,Miles Dupree,Christina Palmer,Angel Garcia

The studies offered to support our product claims are open to the public, as are the thousands of testimonials from customers who have enjoyed the anti-inflammatory benefits of Omega XL.
ID
#396060 Review #396060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30000

GreatHealth works is a manufacture and distributor based in Hollywood,Fl of a a product called Omega Xl a product that they make repeat false claims that it helps with arthitits,joint paint,good circulation and heart health and helps with all types of illnesses and just about any other condition you could think of.This product does not work,there are no conclusive studies that prove that these claims are real,This company preys on the sick and elderly with lies and fake hopes they point out the research that has been done on Omega 3s in general these studies where done on regular Omega 3s not the formula in Omega Xl and in those studies it was supportive never conclusive. and the last study was done in 1992 pretty strange for a product like Omega Xl that only came out a few years ago,The company to sell its *** game hires Drs and other actors an even some celebrities to sell you the dream there all heavily compensated actors to sell you that this is going to help with your health conditions lies,lies and more lies.Then they try to point out that they have all these testamonials of happy customers Fact most if not all are testamonials of people that are taking this product with real medication and what there are feeling is really relief from there medication these people are not taking the Omega Xl by it self this company has no proof of anything or any studies and our a bunch of lies and cheats,The only thing i would say is really true as i took the product and spoke with many customers that did there all natural product despite Great HealthWorks denial has serious allergic reactions on alot of people Rash,Hives,swelling of the throat ,chest paints,headaches and the list goes on,They will sell you this product and without notice or consent charge your credit card automaticly every month and keep sending you this product that has had no real studies on, Say No to Omega Xl i worked there and saw first hand how customers are treated when you call the informercial you are really calling a independent virtual contracter that is not even an employee of there company some teenager siting home lieing away for this company and most of the time will never disclose that you are being enrolled in an Autoship program stay clear away from Omega Xl by aGreatHealthworks its just a company of cons and cheats now i know a bunch of company phonies are probably gonna rebuttal this but it dosent mean anything coming from a real product development background it only means something when you have real science and studies behind it like a conclusive study from an independent university that proves real science and facts not a bunch of false claims and *** men preying on the sick and elderly.....If you you have been affected by this product in a bad way please contact your local attorney for advise and file a complaint with the FTC federal trade commision and the department of business regulation

Omega XL's reply to:

Cancelled before shipment

Reviewing our records we find that your refund was issued within 72 hours of your call. Contrary to popular misconception, when a merchant charges your credit card it takes 48 to 72 hours for the merchant to actually receive their funds from the credit institution.
ID
#390937 Review #390937 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Omega Xl Customer Care
Loss
$50

I ordered this right after having Gastric Bypass surgery, I was in a lot of pain, so I ordered. As the days went on I started feeling better so I called in and cancelled and was assured that they would take care, but to my surprise when I called on March 4th 2013, I was told by April that there was no cancellation on my account, they took my money and caused me to have overdraft and that money was for my cell phone.

My cell phone got cut off and I am still waiting for refund. They said 72hrs. and I am still waiting,this really sucks. I am on fixed income and they are messing me up.

today is 72hrs, I keep checking bank and the money has not been put back, they also sent product that I immediately sent it back. But I am made cause it didn't take them 72hrs. to take my money.

This is why I don't order online products, customer service sucks and they lie, but I recorded the call and I am trying to get them on the phone and they have long wait times. Where is my money?

2 comments
#710275

Do Not Trust Omega Xl or any other infomercial without checking for complaints online. And make sure to cancel any card you have so they can't charge you again.

#688039

After seeing a clip about this product with Larry King, I was eager to place an order. Luckily, I decided to read some of its reviews.

WOW! Glad I did.

Thanks for all of your comments. You saved me time, money, and heartache.

Daytona Beach,Florida

View more comments (1)
Omega XL's reply to:

RASH WITH OMEGA XL

As you have not included your name, we are unable to look into your files or offer any assistance. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please contact out Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#389359 Review #389359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$170
RASH WITH OMEGA XL

At first I was more than happy with the product. I had gone from barely walking more than a few feet without pain to putting away my cane.

I even refused the second surgery on my back; and didn't need another injection in my spine (Which is a series of 3-injections). The swelling in my knee from a bad knee surgery was so much better as I could actually get my knee bent far enough to tie my own shoes, which I hadn't been able to do for over a year.My arthritis was finally bareable and I was even considering trying to go back to work.My face swelled up to the point my eyes swelled close and my face and neck was so welped I was afraid to go around my grandchildren for fear of scaring them.Then all of a sudden...I broke out in an unbelievable rash that itched so badly that I was scratching myself raw. I had gone to my doctor and gotten an injection plus a topical ointment and a perscription with a warning to get to the hospital if it got any worse or it felt that my throat was closing up.(I had originally thought this was from hair dye).I had forgotten about taking the Omega XL while at the doctors office...but suddenly remembered it once I mentally started to go over everything that I was doing differently. At that point I stopped taking the Omega XL and within days the rash was disapearing and the itching was gone.Not wanting to think it was the Omega XL, because it had helped me be mobile again, so I started taking it again.

Within a week I was itching again and I was developing the rash all over again, this was not caused by Hair Dye as I have not used it again.

As of today, March 2nd, 2013, I have stopped taking the Omega XL and will not take it again. That being said I just recieved another shipment which is leaving me with 3 full bottles and a partial bottle of Omega XL.I have gone through Customer Services, sent an e-mail and plan to call them once their office opens again on Monday 03/04/2013 as I feel that I should be reimbursed, at a minimum, for this product (if not for my doctor's visit, medications, blood work and pain and suffering which is probably an additional $500.00 besides the cost of the Omega XL).

8 comments
#1029812

I've been taking it for a month and thought I was loosing my mind. Itching and feeling like bugs are biting me.

I was so paranoid I thought I had fleas. We'll since go ogling and finding this page, I'm not infested with fleas. It's the onega xl.

I'm stopping it. Took 1 months worth and that's enough!

#839116

I had the same thing happen to me. I am scratching my whole back raw

#819549

You have got to be kidding me!! And the news media is allowing this to be on tv....???? Not in my lifetime will I use omega xl and this will cast a shadow on all these rip offs on tv...as well as the the news media...NBC you are history

#684581

was going gung ho for this product. have had multiple surgery repairs lately, shoulder, carpal tunnel n wrist tendon reconstruction. couple of omega xl users recommended this miracle potion saying I would for sure benefit from this miracle remedy. been on many pain scripts, cortisone injections...etc. want off all these bad pain meds as docs write what ever I want, n need more n more for relief! BUT...? nothing but horror comments if not satisfied with product n getting support for returns n refunds. seems like another scam as they have your hard earned cash n won/t live up to their product guarantees. typical ways of running off potential customer with their bulling tactics not to let you out of your contract. enough said. not going to get involved with this company to refuse to meet customer satisfaction!!!!!!

bummed out as would like to give this a trial period for results.

if product would benefit me I'd buy the store...but poor results and product support for refunds totally cease my purchase...!

still lookn for that product to help with my pain issues..!

thank you

#684583
@PissedConsumer684581

I agree...why get involved n really discusted with customer service over not being satisfied with this wonder remedy!

#620402

I agree with the other poster. It worked for you and helped...

But then your body became allergic to it. It's not the company's fault and is absurd to think you deserve to have your med bills reembursed because of the reaction. I do think you deserve a refund for the supply you just received if you return it to the company.

I am sorry to hear you had an allergic reaction, this happened to me with Diflucan. I can no longer take it after it working great for years.

#617790

people can become allergic to different things. i know someone who at seafood their whole life and then for some reason one day just swelled up like your picture.

so i would think thats what happened to you, because like you said you took it for a while and everything was fine. sorry to hear you finally found something to work and then this happened. i hope they give you a refund on your purchase, but to ask them to pay the dr? It's not their fault you developed an allergy to it.

thats not going to fly. I'm sure theres some kind of warning on the bottle to consult your dr or pharmacist before using

#815054
@PissedConsumer617790

Just watched the infomercial. They CLAIM it is ALLERGY FREE because they remove the protein.

Thank you to everyone who has posted. You just saved me a lot of time, aggravation and money!!

View more comments (7)
Omega XL's reply to:

I am pissed

As you have not included your name, we are unable to look into your files or offer any assistance. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#387902 Review #387902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$38

Omega XL is fraud i sign on to receive the product after a while i called them to cancel however omega xl refused they continue charging my account even after i cancelled and they did not send the product because i refuse given them my new address which they did not have in there file and still they refuse to refund back my money.They said they where going to review the matter and call me back. This company should not be taking people money forcefully. I you dont want the product they should take it back if they truly believe there product is good and they have a market for it.

2 comments
#706487

You can call your credit card company and explain what happened and they will not pay to Omega XL until the dispute is resolved.

#642171

I read all of the unhappy customer accounts. The one woman who incurred the rash might have been allergic to fish and was taking a larger amount than recommended.

If you have a dispute with a vendor, you need to report this verbally and follow up with a written complaint to your credit card provider. The credit card provider will report that this vendor has charged your account without your permission and will give you credit, or if caught in time, will deny the charge. If the offense of the vendor continues, ask to have your card cancelled and another issued to you, or do that anyway.

View more comments (1)
Omega XL's reply to:

RIP OFF

We have no record of a customer of your name in your town. Might your order by under another name? We would like to help, but cannot until we can identify your account. If you wish to address your concerns, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#386818 Review #386818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$248

Omega XL has shaped up to be a colossal rip off! We (my Grandmother and I) purchased Omega XL last year (during a buy one get one free offer). Following that purchase we chose to continue to give Omega XL a try only to be EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by the customer service we received.

The lack of consideration for the requests of their customers is absolutely disgraceful. After our second purchase of Omega XL pills; they charged my card and did NOT send the pills until we called and inquired about the transaction that was made to my account. At that time, we agreed to accept an order of pills shipped immediately as oppose to refunding the charge.

However, then the company saved my Banking information and CHARGED my card 2 TIMES without my authorization. When we called to inform them that we did not authorize any additional transactions, they argued with us, attempted to try to convince us that we authorized the transaction and refused to refund our money until we threatened to make their ATROCIOUS customer service and thievery known to the public and the local news! DON’T THEY UNDERSTAND THAT THEY ARE AFFECTNG PEOPLE LIVELYHOOD?

And even after they said they would put the money back on my card, they STILL did NOT do so. They simply over nighted the pills that they charged us for and we didn’t ask for.

NOW, TODAY they charged my account AGAIN FOR THE FOURTH TIME without my permission or authorization. This after we explicitly expressed previously NOT to charge my account again!

They keep having amnesia like they don’t know what they are doing!

Tremendously Disappointed.

2 comments
#686374

For future reference, you can call :zzz your credit card/debit card company/bank and tell them not to accept any more charges from this company...or any company that you don't authorize to do so. Best wishes.

#678253

always call the credit card company or the bank. Let them deal with that

View more comments (1)
Omega XL's reply to:

Im pissed

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. We do wish to point out that we do not offer our product on a one month free trial basis. We offer a money back guarantee for the first 90 days after your order is placed.
ID
#383367 Review #383367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$170

I seen advertisement on TV for free trial 2 for 1 health pain relief for chronic back ache and arthritis pain and ordered. Was suppose to be 1 month free trial but was billed once before month trial time was even up.

So I called them and cancelled and let them know i sent back product that day. I just received another supply and was billed the day i called to cancel and notified of first return.. So I called them again.

They then had audacity to tell me they have no record of my call and that's why i was billed again. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

1 comment
#693177

When this happens, call your credit card company, dispute the charges, and put a block against the scammers to prevent additional charges.

Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL-Health Works Is a Rippoff!

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#343904 Review #343904 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I recieved the product hoping as they had advertised that it would help with pain, and inflammation. I took it religiously for a month.

When I called to cancel I thought, some how I ended up getting more shipments.I called them to cancel all further shipments they still sent more.When you call customer service, they say the expected wait time is aprox. 2 minutes it ends up being about 5-10 minutes just to talk to someone! I returned 2 shipments unopened!!!! They said they would only one shipment.

How can this be when the product was totally unopened. Beware people do not purchase this product!

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!! Total scam, Total Rippoff!!!

7 comments
#693179

When this happens, call your credit card company, dispute the charges, and put a block against these charlatans to prevent additional charges.

#606389

im so glad i read all these reviews first..i almost ordered this product, but first wanted to see the reviews on it first..NO WAY am i going to order..thanks so much for having sites like this..and im so sorry for you all that got ripped off, always read reviews first..im glad i do

#578414

@ least U got through to somebody. I got disconnected repeatedly after hearing that *** waitime msg.

and a bunch of testimonials!! I should have known from the overrighteous people on the infomercial but hey, I thought maybe they're sincere but are just overselling, and the product does seem unique. Plus there's the fact they try make U order without even telling U the price or that it is a repeat order. I had no results after the 1st bottle.

And sometimes I took six/day as recommended. $20 Dollars for shipping??! What are U, nuts??! And here I was thinking its coming from the states (which would still be expensive), but it's from a few mins away from my house!!

Lmao!

Definitely putting a block on my card. And if I take these next 3bottles w no results, I'm really gonna make sure people know what's up w them...

#578086

sORRY, IT IS NOT A RIP OFF. YOU ONLY STUCK WITH IT ONE MONTH AND GAVE UP??

AND GIVING IT A BAD NAME???. I HAD SEVERE KNEE PAIN FOR TWO MONTHS (70 YRS OLD), i STARTED TAKING OMEGAXL AND IT TOOK 3 1/2 WEEKS BEFORE I NOTICED A CHANGE...BUT THEN WOW MY PAIN WENT AWAY IN 6 WEEKS AND I NOTICED MY OSTEOPAROSIS FELT BETTER.

SORRY ABOUT YOUR CANCELLATION PROBLEM, BUT YOU HAVE SOME OTHER SERIOUS ISSUES GOING ON BECAUSE IT HAS HELPED EVERY PERSON I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO. PEOPLE, GET IT, IT WORKS!!!

#605751
@PissedConsumer578086

This sounds like a typical salesperson trying to do damage control but guess what - it's too late . The news is out that your product does not work and your company's customer relations and policy totally sucks!

You guys are at the bottom of the *** bucket for lying and treating people the way you do to make a quick buck . Don't worry you'll get what you deserve cause karma's a bi+(h .

I was going to order the product for my mom but after you guys offered the additional discount for the two bottles when I tried to leave the web page was kinda fishy so I decided to see if there were any complaints about your product and wasn't really surprised to find that there were. The bottom line is "You and your product SUCK".

#577781

Thanks for the heads up, I just saw the commercial and started thinking about purchasing omeaga xl, I'm glad I researched first. Someone should do a class action lawsuit, if they refuse to cancel customers orders.

#556827

I am taking Joint Advantage Gold Tablets

does it interfere with Omega XL

View more comments (6)
Omega XL's reply to:

Beware of omega xl

As you have not included your name it is not possible for us to review the record of your orders. Our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee if clearly explained in a large font on our website and during our advertising. We do make exceptions under some circumstances. As you have not included your name it is not possible for us to review the record of your orders to determine if this is applicable in your case.
ID
#343834 Review #343834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$182

Omega xl only offers a 90 satisfaction. After that your out of luck even if you dont open the package.

My mom tried this and had better results using something she got at the local health store. Also make sure you get the price up front because I was surprised when I looked at my credit card statement. I have never had a business not willing to refund there product if it wasn't opened. They are the first and will be the last for me.

I don't think that is good business practice for anyone. Make sure you get all the facts amd fine print on the phone with whoever you order from.

9 comments
#693943

After watching the Infomercial on TV, I decided to try Omega XL and had high hopes that it would help my arthritis and blood pressure. I took 2 bottles and felt absolutely no difference.

When they auto debited my bank account for another bottle, I disputed the charge with my bank and got my money back. This stuff is a royal ripoff.

#693185

Fish oil is fish oil. Compare:

Costco Kirkland brand: $15 sold in stores / 3 month supply

Omegascam XL $49.95 + $20 shipping / 1 month supply

When these scammers try to hose you, call your credit card company, dispute the charges, and then tell your credit card rep to permanently block these pigs forevermore.

#633556

You can get the same stuff / cheaper at CVS. They are constantly having some sort of vitamin sale, buy 1 - get 1 free.

A quality fish oil supplement will give you Omega 3. To find the best Omega 6, try a flaxseed oil supplement and the best Omega 9 suuplement is Borage Oil. It is recomended to balance your intake of Omega 3/6/9. I take multiple supplements from all 3.

CVS also has an Omega supplement formulation that has all 3 of these packed into one gellcap with 2-3 gelcaps recomended daily. I swear by the value of these (CVS) supplements and the many others I take daily.

My friend does not feel many results from his vitamin/supplements he attempts to take and usually doesn't want to take them. We are all different biologically, metabolizing these supplements differently from one another so it is unwise for a company to gaurantee results, since perecieved results are all subjective to each individual and their own perceptions how they are affecting their body.

#672013
@PissedConsumer633556

Thank you legolas613, best commentary I've read. I'M off to CVC today,

#607103

I CALLED OMEGA XL @ 800-488-**** TO CANCEL AN ORDER; BECAUSE THEY BILLED ME TWICE. I SPOKE TO A WOMAN NAMED "DAWN" I NEVER EXPERIENCE A CONVERSATION LIKE THAT BEFORE. SHE WAS SO RUDE DID NOT EVEN LET ME HAVE ONE WORD AS TO WHY I WAS CALLING...IN MY BOOK SHE IS "FIRED" OMG SHE WAS THE RUDEST SALES PERSON EVER....SO IN COMPENDIUM...I WAS SO FURIOUS AND FRUSTRATED I CANCELED !

#595599

why would you try to sell something like this if it does not work. After reading these complaints I will not buy this prduct from you and hope everyone else reads this before buying it.

I saw your ad on tv and was *** enough to want to believe in you and purchase the product. Glad I found out about your scam first. Don't do this to people.

We are in pain and don't need your lies. Go to jail and do not pass go.

#570711

what did your mom find at the health store?

#558255

I'm ost.. did your mom actually take it?

How did she send back an unopened bottle? Your post is shaky..maybe it's the sham!

#567147
@PissedConsumer558255

The product is buy 1 get 1 free. She may have opened 1 bottle, tried it, and realized she could get better results using another product, and attempted to return the other unopened bottle.

View more comments (8)
Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL

We’re pleased to learn that you are happy with our product. Many of our customer testimonials include high praise for our customer service, as well. As we do not provide our product for others to sell on a retail basis, we are not certain of the efficacy of your advice.
ID
#331869 Review #331869 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I'm just informing the complainers to buy the product through QVC and you only get what you ordered. If you would use common sense you would know to never buy from infomercial, They won't cancel.

With QVC, if you want more of the product, you have to order every single time. You complainers are not the brightest crayons, quite obviously! Omega XL is a wonderful product when used correctly. Any time you want any product you see on TV, get online, go to QVC, and order the product through them.

It's that simple. Follow this advice and you won't be unhappy.

9 comments
#638231

I like the idea of purchasing a Walmart gift card. Good idea

#582649

i had purchased from QVC before and after a few months I saw charges on my credit card that was not mine for items from qvc. When after several calls made to them I finally got the facts that they were charging someone elses items to my name and the names were no way similar. SO your idea of buying from QVC is als BS

#572139

Go to the store and purchase a $100 Visa Card for 4 bucks. Charge it to THAT card!

They cant continue charging it!! Then when you call to cancel and they refuse, tell them GOOD LUCK with that CARD!

#698159
@PissedConsumer572139

thats a great idea..didnt think of that..i sure will do it though..thanks again

#567987

I have ordered several products through their paid programming

commercials and when they did not work for me and I returned

them during the "guarantee time" allotted, rec'd my credit,

further shipments ceased, and the customer service people

were very nice.

This person must work for Omega.

#549785

How terrible that someone would comment and be little one another this way...Shame on you.

#542855

You are correct Dee.

:roll

Let me say this Mr. anonymous from Baton Rouge: QVC does not handle Omega XL. Perhaps you should check your own crayon box before belittling others.

#518872

:cry It is obvious this is a crooked company when you have to pay and lock in to a payment auto delivery!!!!This is a corrupt policy and violates common decency. :cry

#513565

I went online in QVC and they only sell omega 3 not xl..just sayin'

View more comments (8)
Omega XL's reply to:

Omegaxl wouldn't let me cancel

Great HealthWorks receives and services thousands of calls and emails daily. Of course, from time to time telephone traffic is especially heavy and it can be difficult to get through. As we continue to grow and to experience greater call volume, we enlarge our staff accordingly. As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#323852 Review #323852 is a subjective opinion of poster.

When I called them, I was put on hold for 7-10 minutes. Then a "supervisor" came on and told me they were having problems with the phones and would call me back in a few minutes.

They never called back. I tried to send an email but it was undeliverable. I then attempted to fax them, but the fax could not be delivered. This happened over the course of a week.

Finally, I canceled my credit card and that got a response. They began calling to let me know they couldn't process my order. I called them back and told them what happened. They tried to get me to continue at a lower rate or some other arrangements.

Whether the oil works I couldn't say as I saw no results after a couple of months. Their business practices sure don't seem like the mark of an ethical or honest company.

4 comments
#515062

When ordering products such as this, go to the store (CVS, Walgreen, WalMart, Target), just about any store and purchase a Visa or Master Card for the closes amount to the purchase.. that way they can not continue to bill you, and they do not have any of your personal information...

#638234
@PissedConsumer515062

Thank you

#672020
@PissedConsumer515062

This is the best solution on how to handle online "trial-free" purchases I've heard, and will make it practice for all future purchases in this category. Thank you R. Harper, simply brilliant solution!

#698163
@PissedConsumer672020

hahaha sure is a brillant idea..i will do this in the future..good idea for sure, thanks for sharing R. Harper :zzz

View more comments (3)
Omega XL's reply to:

Omega XL only problem

As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
ID
#322424 Review #322424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Omega Xl Pills

I have been taking this pills for 2 years. i received great reviews from my heart Dr.

my sugars levels drop . this product really works. The only problem is their delivery system if they do not listen to the publics opinion and get it together they will lose customers. They need to stop charging people , if they call to cancelled.

My bank had to get my money back they send me more than 1200 dollars worth of pills.

I was amazed because my understanding was that the company is a cristaian co. they only adv. on christian stations. I am praying that they change their system.

Maybe the presidents of the company does not relize what the shipping dept.

is doing. Destrying his company,,,,

6 comments
#621198

Not sure why you are surprised about getting ripped off by a "christian company"? That should be the biggest clue that you are getting ready to be cheated!!

On the same channels that ask their viewers to send them money "for the Lord", to preachers donning gold chains and gold rings, wearing custom made suits costing more than most of make in a month!!! If you are a big enough sucker to watch that stuff and believe it, you should be sent all the pills you can choke down!!

#622291
@PissedConsumer621198

I noticed you said they claim to be a Christian company. I can tell you this a True Christian would not do this to anyone.

Preachers with gold and etc. If you read the Bible such as a King James. You'll notice that Jesus said, many will come claiming to be Christ or for Christ in Matt. 24:5 "For many shall come in my name, saying, I am the Christ; and shall lead many astray." These are what are called False Prophets.

Such as verse 11 "And many false prophets shall arise, and shall lead many astray." There are many False prophets on this earth. Easy way to spot them is a true prophet of God doesn't help man for money. Also they follow the commandments of God in other words they follow God's Laws not Man's. So if they tell you the ten commandments no longer apply they are False.

Matt 5:17 "17 Think not that I came to destroy the law or the prophets: I came not to destroy, but to fulfill.

18 For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass away from the law, till all things be accomplished. 19 Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven."

#663078
@PissedConsumer622291

Ur comment makes me want to punch u in the face

#672025
@PissedConsumer621198

Why can't we be civil to our fellow human beings who do not share our same belief system? Why do we have to attack and devour one another like cannibals?

You are just as bad as the charlatans you complain about attacking this person for no reason other than to make yourself feel superior!

You have serious personal issues that you need to attend to and solve before you get on a website designed to share helpful information. You are a mean spirited little person who need to get your heart out of your *** and back in your chest where it belongs!

#524322

Its a great product . Shipping dept has numbers to meet . so

#524321

Its a great product . Shipping dept has numbers to meet . so

View more comments (5)

Omega XL

The product is great. No problems an no complaints. I feel better an more energized than before. There are alot of fraud an fake omega xl sellers. The geniune come company to get the real an honest product from is by GreatHealthWorks. If its not from them them dont get it. Like i said before no complaints no problems. Stuff works an is great. I am happy with the results and progress. Its helped me out asthma, skin, and energy wise. I keep a shipment coming. So pleased with it that Ive even referred it to my family and friends. Be sure to make sure its purchased from greathealthworks to reciece the true genuine product.
View full review
ID
#315110 Review #315110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waldorf, Maryland